We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a memorable experience.”

C'est Si Bon Restaurant
Cuisines: African
Restaurant details
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Not a memorable experience.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Looked good on arrival but as soon as we saw the large menu we knew the food could not be very good.It was served by a very nice girl but all of the food was very overcooked and covered in sauces we had not asked for. Shame as we were hungry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Usually right up there in the best for game. This time the meat was very, very good but did not look like the Kudu which they claimed to be serving. Still better than most others meals I was served in Namibia this trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great but ok”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We ate dinner here twice as we were staying at the hotel,
The food was ok but not anything to write how about.
The service was friendly but not actually very good although they were trying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The usual stuffy Namibian food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not bad by Namibian standards - ie if you like soggy chips, overcooked meat and thick gravy. But the only restaurant in town with a modicum of "atmosphere".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubrique_a_Brac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great if you are a big meat eater”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Lovely waiting staff and big meals which are good value. Quite a bit of fried fare....if you aren't keen, the salad is good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C'est Si Bon Restaurant also viewed

Otjiwarongo, Otjozondjupa Region
Otjiwarongo, Otjozondjupa Region
 
Otjiwarongo, Otjozondjupa Region
Otjiwarongo, Otjozondjupa Region
 

Been to C'est Si Bon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing