We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and efficient..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woofferton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and efficient..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Usual Travelodge - nice clean room and bathroom. Near main road, A49, but no noise. 7 minutes from Ludlow.
The Salwey Arms is just across the road, good beer (Shropshire Lad), and excellent food.
The review requires 200 characters, but this is all you need to know if you are staying here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripper960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    60
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
77
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed overnight at this Travelodge on the way to visit family in Chester. Very impressed with check in, receptionist very friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and no outside noise. The hotel has been refurbished and all areas are clean and fresh looking. Overall a very good experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Plenty of parking....100m walk and there is a pub with a beer garden serving good food( better than the normal chain pub attached to a travel lodge).
The room was clean and spacious, bed very comfortable, and the tv worked except for the info on it so you didnt know what you were watching but a minor issue.
I still fail to understand if 2 adults booked into a room why do they only leave 1 bath towel! As its annoying to have to ask for another...

On the whole good value £40 a night...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here one night in May after a trip into Ludlow. Its in a very rural location with a pub across the road.

We were initially confused as there was a portacabin outside with 'reception' on the front. I walk in and found a dirty bucket and a dirty dangerous reception area (you guys should really sort that)

It took a while to be served at reception but staff were friendly. The room is what you would expect from a Travelodge. It was clean and quiet. When we left there was once again no one at recption

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the second time that I stayed here. For the price thirty seven pound a night it's was good value. The bedding was lovely and fresh and the bed soft had a lovely sleep. There was no marks on our walls room 24. I agree the painters should have prepped first there was paint on the glass but I flicked it off whilst waiting for my hubby with a plastic card - tip for hotel staff,

I like the blue wall and picture I have to say although fresh in the photo the stripes and colours remind me of the eighties. I was sad that there was no sofa like their used to be the room was big enough for it and the extra space seemed a little odd. The shower was as stated before a nightmare very low pressure it took ages to wash shampoo or conditioner out of hair being small I literally had to stand with my legs between the taps due to the fixed head do that the water would hit my head

The hotel happily gAve us extra milk iron board and iron and were all very friendly, the hotel is in a quite spot with quiet pub close by so no problem sleeping

The hotel does need to sort out water pressure and get rid of the fixed shower heads as these are rubbish for small people

I will stay again when visiting father in law as for 37 pound a night it is good value and I certainly think some of the comments about the paint etc were not founded at least for room 24 but the shower fiasco is just that a fiasco

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed last week to attend a nearby wedding. The refurbishment is now complete and our room was very good. The rear rooms loook out over the country whch was thickly occupied by rabbits and a visiting cat. Unfortunately the weather was poor when we were there but it would be a nice spot in the sun. The Little Chef is no more but there is a good pub closeby, evening meals very good, breakfasts not so much.

Room Tip: Room at the back give you the country views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trave77er2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Travel lodge are that the bottom end of the UK motel chain game, normally I would use the superior Premier Inn but there isn't one in Ludlow and pretty much everything else in the town was booked out.

First a positive, the staff were friendly and helpful but that is about it.

It is claimed that this site has been refurbished, by which it means it's been given a bad paint job (and trust me it wasn't that professional with paint on the glass) and they have changed the beds.

The carpet was worn, dingy, and had holes in it which I suspect was covered by the now removed furniture.

Internet connection was extra on a room that cost £81.00 which was cheeky to say the least.

Electric radiator which just turn the room from cold to unbearably hot - No air con of course.

A TV that was randomly programmed with no way of telling which station you were watching until some kind of logo came up.

No hairdryer for the first night despite asking, although we did get one in the morning but the room should have one.

Old rust bath and a shower that was as about a powerful as a Gnat piss and about as hot, not to mention my pet hate, the shower head was low and fixed which meant I had to stoop to use it, and I'm not that tall.

Normally these types of motels are attached to some kind of eatery so there is somewhere to get breakfast not this one, unless you wanted an egg from the two chickens wandering around the car park, well the part of the car park that wasn't flooded due to a lack of drainage.

Over all AVOID.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else there are plenty of good B&B in Ludlow when its quiet. This time we were unluc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfish1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woofferton
3.8 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
4.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.4 mi away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Property: Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Address: A49, Station Road | Woofferton, Woofferton, Ludlow SY8 4AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Woofferton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woofferton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludlow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Woofferton
Travel Lodge Woofferton
Woofferton Travel Lodge
Woofferton Travelodge
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing