We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay in lovely area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woofferton
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfortable stay in lovely area”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

great staff and very comfortable bed and pillows--we all slept well, room was spotless and well-equipped---handy for nearby Ludlow and Leominster--both worth a visit and surrounding countryside is quite idyllic--had a pleasant weekend at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    64
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
46
84
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Travelodge!! It offers a fantastic service. What a lovely warm welcome we received upon arrival (pity I didn't notice this lady's name). The room was spotless and seemed recently decorated with a comfortable bed & bedding. The room was on the warm side but this was easily resolved by opening the windows; this didn't cause any noise pollution (that kept me awake anyway). Me and the hubby shared one room & our children shared another across the corridor, my son thought the rollaway bed was a little hard. Shower was great & towels soft. My only complaint? No soap!! Can't grumble then! Thanks Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights @ £19 per night BARGIN not aware that there was a better travelodge a few miles away not for from the Ludlow town. Overall not to bad room was clean apart from the carpet and sofa needed a good deep clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff helpful & hotel clean. You hear guests walking around in room above. Newly refurbished so bed comfortable but 2 out of 3 sockets not working Concerned about fire safety as window opening restricted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location excellent as was attending a wedding at the Salway next door. Rooms good. Obviously noise from the A49 but did not interfere with sleep. Lovely bed linen and beds really comfortable. Reception staff welcoming and informative. Check-in quick and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank preachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When we arrived the rooms were not ready as cleaners were in short supply the chap behind reception was apologetic and we went for a drink at the pub next door an 30mins later all was OK.
The room was very clean, cleaner than many higher priced hotels we have stayed in who claim 4 or 5 Stars. Pub next door serves a range of breakfasts at very good value for your pennies. This Travelodge is awaiting refurbishment and the beds are just about worn out, springs are great in their place but making the bed lumpy and uncomfortable is not one of them. When the beds are changed and this will happen soon we would stay here again. Staff are among the best we have come across at a travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_burtenshaw1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Woofferton near Ludlow for a short break. The hotel was very good, clean and very little external traffic noise etc, The staff were very helpful. I would recommend this Travelodge to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank David H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woofferton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
4.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
6.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Property: Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Address: A49, Station Road | Woofferton, Woofferton, Ludlow SY8 4AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Woofferton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woofferton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludlow Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Woofferton
Travelodge Woofferton
Woofferton Travel Lodge
Woofferton Travelodge
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing