We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Saur experience”
Review of Hotel Studanka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Studanka
Certificate of Excellence
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sweet and Saur experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hello, we have just return from a New Years Eve where we had an new years package. There is an wonderfull place to stay - in the middle of a great forest an there is quite. Great for rest. Unfortunatelly, food service is very poor. We ask staff to bring several drings and they did not have them. Most of the think on menu ran out 4 days before new years eve. (I ordered 5 different bothles of wines and none of them had it. After that, we needed to return 2 bottles wich where ruined. Last bottle was OK, but it was a red wine and completele chilled and taken out of fridge. Also they ran aout, pear liquere, cherry liquere, jagermaister, and local beer Kastan... Such a great offer !).

Food was also less eatable than good. Nor great! Silvest menu was so poor, we were forced to leave it on a plate. So sad on a last day of a year. (in that time, we had 2 bad bottle of champaine, which we returned).

Breakfeast is good for a 3star, not for a 4star hotel. But one day old bakery was to bad anyway.

We had an junior suit, which is really very nice. Spacious and comfortable. Must say, cleaning service does not work. They never did a bed in a 5 nights stay. No cleaning and desinfection of toilet. We had never towel changed (even so, they forgoton to give us towels to appartments at the day of our arrival). At the end, Safe got blocked and maintenance had to got in a safe to get our belongings - guy said, it happens offten...!

We had also ordered an massages but there was a miss understanding. We got 3 different massages than which we pre-ordered. So bad, when you look forward for a 90minutes beer massage and get 30minutes facial. (from a 5ordered massages only one was correctly booked)

Saunas and whirpool place is very fine and relaxing. Must recommend. Also stuff at the reception is good but can not catch up low level of service in kitchen.

If Studanka is 3star hotel, would be OK, but 4star and for such a price you pay there, expect service level up. Funny was, when staff recommended us great kitchen in competative hotel near by - Hotel Panorama, which is absolutely fantastic, but having not a good location.

Regards

Room Tip: Pick a apartman, is very nice. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbynek_Prim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    13
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
18
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

to take trip in the area. We went to Kuks to see the Baroque hospital, Opocno Castle - wonderful, hiking in the area, very close to the border with Poland if one wishes to explore that venue. The hotel has wonderful sports facilities, spa, we ate at the restaurant twice-the food was O.K.Great for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were looking for a hotel near our ancestral village of Lukavice when we picked this hotel. The hotel was very quiet and had a wonderful country atmosphere. There was plentiful hiking on the grounds, bikes to loan and even a small mini-golf area. The resort includes a pool with a swim jet, a whirlpool, which is not hot, a sauna, which is hot. The breakfast was very good and ample. We left right before a convention was coming so it might not have been quiet when that all got started, but we enjoyed a relaxing time. The restaurant is good. This is out in the country so do not expect everyone to speak English, but people were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a view as it is a country setting, but some did have bigger balconies if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MySeaBiscuit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had chance to stay in this hotel twice already, got to say that it is placed in nice quiet place, bit away from Rychnov nad Kneznou. Overall this place is first of all the wellness center with pool, sauna and whirlpool. They do have great restaurant there. Stuff is good very pleasant, but still learning. Will get better and better. I can only recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rychnov nad Kneznou hotels
1.5 mi away
April hotel Panorama
April hotel Panorama
#2 of 3 in Rychnov nad Kneznou
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Havel
Hotel Havel
#1 of 3 in Rychnov nad Kneznou
33 reviews
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Stara Posta
#6 of 14 in Rychnov nad Kneznou
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Samota Adelheid
#3 of 14 in Rychnov nad Kneznou
1 reviews
2.1 mi away
Penzion U Zvonu
Penzion U Zvonu
#8 of 14 in Rychnov nad Kneznou
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Studanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Studanka

Property: Hotel Studanka
Address: Letovisko-Studanka 505, Rychnov nad Kneznou 516 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Rychnov nad Kneznou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rychnov nad Kneznou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Studanka 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Studanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing