We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A treat of one night's stay at this lovely apartment which we wish could have been a week. A beautiful and quiet spot with all the home comforts and special extras. We enjoyed the outlook and being so near to the beach and definitely would like to come again even when the building in front takes away some of the appeal.

Room Tip: Read other reviews as we were going to book somewhere else as it was a name we had but read the revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrapped000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stumbled on this great apartment with wonderful friendly owners, totally at random from their sign at the main road, and what a gem! Every possible need had been anticipated, even down to a spare pair of reading glasses "in case you left yours at home". As the other half of one who all too often mislays his glasses (though not this trip) I know what a pain being left dismally unable to read can be.The apartment was beautiful and immaculate, yet felt like a home, and Janet and George were the friendliest of hosts.The location is suberp and very convenient for a day trip[ up to Cape Reinga. We can't recommend this strongly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were pleasantly supprise with our stay here. As it had the comforts of home. Couch esp bed was so so comfortable (which is one of the most important to us is a good bed) We have stayed in accom stays and i say it was the cleanest we ever stay in. The word perfect is the correct word to use. The host were so friendly and obliging as we had internet connection which he came over to try and get me on to wifi which turn out it was to do with my computer. He was willing to drop every thing to help. We had provision for breakfast which was so nice as we were only staying 1 night (i so wish it was more) And of course the View was amazing. Even if it did not have a view i still stay there as it was so close to the beach. Beautiful Stay. Beautiful People. We will be back. Chrissy Ward

Room Tip: We were upstairs and it was lovely and sunny with outside deck. There was a room below which would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandNedkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

George & Janet have generously reduced their standard rate for their apartments while a house is being built next door. If you strike it lucky like we did - there is no noise to interrupt your tranquillity anyway. We enjoyed the comfort of their private apartment with views of the beach and the sound of the waves lapping the shore. When booking we weren't that concerned about the construction noise because we would be out all day. The bonus was that the workers had taken the long weekend off too! The apartment is in a secluded estate and feels very safe and private. George & Janet are there if you need them and happily share their knowledge of the area. We can recommend the accommodation and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs apartment that definitely had great views and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tascino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We have just spent a relaxing week and were sad to have to leave. The suites are immaculate, clean and so many extras provided. Janet and George are wonderful hosts. The views are beautiful and you can swim any time of the day. Handy to amenities. We loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We've just had a brilliant week in sunny Northland, based right by the beach at Coopers Beachfront Suites. The facilities and the hosts were great and we'd thoroughly recommend it to any couples wanting a comfortable and quiet spot that's handy to great beaches and facilities.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy and views of the upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was my second stay and I will likely return. It's a wonderful little getaway just moments from the beach. You wake up to the sound of ocean waves. Good place to stay when you do the Dune Rider - it picks you up very nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
1.3 mi away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
130 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
1.1 mi away
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coopers Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beachfront Suites

Property: Coopers Beachfront Suites
Address: 18 Bayside Drive, Coopers Beach, Mangonui, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Coopers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two luxury Beachfront self-contained apartments on un-crowded, un-spoiled Doubtless Bay in Northern New Zealand. American owners maintain international standards. Great base for exploring Cape Reinga, Kauri forests and beautiful beaches. Free Wi-Fi, provisions for continental breakfast first morning. Excellent local restaurants, gift shops and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coopers Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing