We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have just spent a very lovely 5 nights at Coopers Beachfront Suites and experienced not only a perfect location on the beach, but also the very warm hospitality of our hosts Janet and George. We very much enjoyed our stay and all the little extra touches made such a difference and really did make us all feel very much like it was a home away from home. Coopers Beach is one of the prettier beaches in the area for swimming and walks and its really lovely waking up to the sound of the waves lapping on the shoreline. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoughtsRfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great spot, really comfortable accommodation lovely hosts. Arrived after a wet and windy day on the bike and were greeted by Janet and George. Offered to take us to the restaurants that evening then loaned us a car. let me put the motorcycle in the garage. Wonderful people. Nice continental breakfast. Superb view over the bay despite the inclement weather. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are huge and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great beachside location - will be hard to beat anywhere in NZ. Private, sunny and with every comfort of home from toiletries to Darjeeling tea. Janet and George are the perfect hosts with great suggestions for local walks etc

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A treat of one night's stay at this lovely apartment which we wish could have been a week. A beautiful and quiet spot with all the home comforts and special extras. We enjoyed the outlook and being so near to the beach and definitely would like to come again even when the building in front takes away some of the appeal.

Room Tip: Read other reviews as we were going to book somewhere else as it was a name we had but read the revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrapped000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stumbled on this great apartment with wonderful friendly owners, totally at random from their sign at the main road, and what a gem! Every possible need had been anticipated, even down to a spare pair of reading glasses "in case you left yours at home". As the other half of one who all too often mislays his glasses (though not this trip) I know what a pain being left dismally unable to read can be.The apartment was beautiful and immaculate, yet felt like a home, and Janet and George were the friendliest of hosts.The location is suberp and very convenient for a day trip[ up to Cape Reinga. We can't recommend this strongly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were pleasantly supprise with our stay here. As it had the comforts of home. Couch esp bed was so so comfortable (which is one of the most important to us is a good bed) We have stayed in accom stays and i say it was the cleanest we ever stay in. The word perfect is the correct word to use. The host were so friendly and obliging as we had internet connection which he came over to try and get me on to wifi which turn out it was to do with my computer. He was willing to drop every thing to help. We had provision for breakfast which was so nice as we were only staying 1 night (i so wish it was more) And of course the View was amazing. Even if it did not have a view i still stay there as it was so close to the beach. Beautiful Stay. Beautiful People. We will be back. Chrissy Ward

Room Tip: We were upstairs and it was lovely and sunny with outside deck. There was a room below which would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandNedkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

George & Janet have generously reduced their standard rate for their apartments while a house is being built next door. If you strike it lucky like we did - there is no noise to interrupt your tranquillity anyway. We enjoyed the comfort of their private apartment with views of the beach and the sound of the waves lapping the shore. When booking we weren't that concerned about the construction noise because we would be out all day. The bonus was that the workers had taken the long weekend off too! The apartment is in a secluded estate and feels very safe and private. George & Janet are there if you need them and happily share their knowledge of the area. We can recommend the accommodation and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs apartment that definitely had great views and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tascino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
1.3 mi away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
1.7 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
1.6 mi away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coopers Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beachfront Suites

Property: Coopers Beachfront Suites
Address: 18 Bayside Drive, Coopers Beach, Mangonui, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Coopers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two luxury Beachfront self-contained apartments on un-crowded, un-spoiled Doubtless Bay in Northern New Zealand. American owners maintain international standards. Great base for exploring Cape Reinga, Kauri forests and beautiful beaches. Free Wi-Fi, provisions for continental breakfast first morning. Excellent local restaurants, gift shops and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Coopers Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing