We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherwood View Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Devonport)
US$77
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Motor Inn(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Devonport(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Cottages(Shearwater)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheffield Motor Inn(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kentish Hills Retreat(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachway(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
31
5
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
5
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsbreadbaconyogurtfree wifib bshort drivegreat hostselectric blanketsthe kitchenunitrelaxationaccommodationserenityneilconespirit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Set in the middle of nowhere, this is a great location to be bored witless. No nice Walks nearby. Drive into town for food. Bed designed for strength not comfort. Microwave meals are a good option though the storage space in the freezer box is pretty limited. Overall unsuitable for high recommendation.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank grainger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We are definitely out of town, hard to please everyone with beds this one is top of the range mattress. Always happy to supply meals for corporate stayers - just need to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Lovely, spacious, clean, purpose built, modern s/c accom. Friendly, helpful hosts, Bkfst provisions fresh, beds comfy - views all round, tv recept. good. Good, quiet base to explore area, or use with Cone as "retreat". Definitely wld stay again - warrants 3+ nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Manager at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

thank you, our aim is to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I have just booked Sherwood View for our second stay in a month and was very happy that they had a unit available for us. The views and the peaceful surroundings do not just make this place just accomodation, but more like a retreat. The breakfast provisions are generous and fresh, with just the right variety for us. The space for cars can be a bit tight, but nothing really to stress about if you are a competent driver. Not far from Latrobe which is a fun little town with a good assortment of shops, with Devonport just a short drive away as well. Highly recommended. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you, it is so lovely to have return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I couldn't fault this accomodation just a lovely quiet spot beautifully clean, great place to chill out.
Will definitely go back. The breakfast was enormous and it was nice and handy to shops and restaurants. The little township of Latrobe had some really interesting antique shops where we spent a lovely time browsing about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we also think Latrobe is one of Tasmania's Gems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Upon arriving at Sherwood View, we were both taken back by the eyesore that was the “cone” in the front yard. While we didn’t use this through our stay, it was definitely a laughing point between me and my husband. After checking in, we were taken to our room. The room itself was quite nice, but the parking was a little off putting. There was nowhere really to park, and where we were told to park seemed to block off the road past our room. We received our breakfast basket and put everything in the fridge to have on our second morning. Also in our breakfast basket was a bottle of white wine (it was our honeymoon) which was a gift from the owners. Only problem was, the wine seal had already been cracked and wine was missing from the bottle…needless to say, we did NOT drink our wedding gift. The heater in the room did not work well, and although we had it on the highest setting for the whole 2 days/nights we were there, the room did not heat up at all (thank goodness for the electric blankets - although the bed itself was hard us and we both work up with sore backs). On our final morning, we decided to have breakfast. Upon closer inspection of the “breakfast basket” which we received only 1 ½ days earlier, the bread was stale and the bacon was slimy. We didn’t eat the bread and bacon, and decided to eat the sealed yoghurt containers that we were also given. On closer inspection of the yoghurts, the use by date stated on the containers had expired a few days before we even checked in. We ended up leaving and were quite disappointed with our stay at Sherwood View. The place itself has the potential.

Highlights: Location was nice

Lowlights: Out of date Breakfast, (which for a B&B is quite disappointing), the used wine and the really uncomfortable bed

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

I would like to apologise for the out of date yoghurt that was completely my lack of attention to the date, the empty bottle of wine however has me baffled, it came straight from the bootle shop to your unit, maybe you could have mentioned it while you were here I certainly wouldnt have given a complimentary bottle of wine without good intent. We strive to give good service and extra heating etc can always be fixed. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews