We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My sister and I recently spent one night at the Brandshatch Place Hotel and also took advantage of the spa package which included two treatments.

The reception was a bit underwhelming but the receptionist was pleasant and took us up to our room, which was an executive twin. The room had all the amenities you'd expect - including robes and complimentary water - and the only minor complaint is that the ironing board and iron were one those systems integrated with a trouser press which was cramped to use and the iron wasn't steam.

Before our spa treatments we went down to use the spa facilities. The changing room was not at all what you'd expect from a spa changing room, it was much more like one at a gym. The pool was also very disappointing - it was tiny, as were the spa pool (which was in a weird dark alcove), steam room and sauna. When we were there there were several young guys there who were members of the gym. While they were pleasant enough it did make us a bit uncomfortable and, as a result, we didn't linger as it wasn't the relaxing experience we were expecting. There were also a couple of kids as the pool is only child-free for a couple of hours at the weekend - again, not quite the spa experience we were expecting.

After a very nice lunch (which was part of the package) we had our treatments - which were lovely. We both had a facial and a massage and the therapists were great. We then went to the relaxation room for an hour which was lovely and we left feeling very chilled.

Our package included dinner - the service was great and the food was delicious. As was breakfast the next morning which we had in our room.

Throughout our stay the service was amazing - everyone seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs and nothing was too much trouble. They really made the stay special.

All in all, it was a lovely trip - the room, food, spa treatments and service were all great. However, I think the pool etc and changing rooms could definitely do with a bit of improvement to make it a 100% fantastic package.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

Absolutely amazing venue for our wedding on the 9th April 2011. Incredible staff, food, everything!! The day was faultless and would recommend to anyone this venue for their wedding. Thank you all for making our day truly unforgettable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richconserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed in the Brands Hatch Place Hotel for a suprise weekend visit for my birthday.

The room was lovely and clean. When we went down to breakfast we were looked after by an american guy called Kenny he was knowledgable about the services his hotel provided. He also was polite and friendly. He advised us that if we needed anything to go and see him.

The food was lovely and the spa was amazing. I had a lovely massage.

Overall the stay was 10 ot of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseanna_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This is a spa hotel and I stayed there for a night of luxury with my fiance. I was very impressed with the staff who were polite, helpful and friendly, particularly the restaurant staff. The gym and fitness centre were well-equipped, however the pool was full of old age pensioners who clearly get some sort of deal to swim on a Monday morning and I couldn't get in the pool as it was too full to swim. The restaurant was lovely and the food (which was included in our spa package) was of high quality. The room was spacious, the bed plush and the usual array of free luxury toiletries were available in the bathroom. There was no mini-bar however. The only thing that lets down this hotel is the temperature - it was freezing in the room and they didn't turn the heating on in the room until last thing at night and first thing in the morning, despite our complaints. They did bring up a small electric heater which was not brilliant. We also had to wear our coats in the restaurant it was so cold! Despite this, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel for a luxury break. Best to go in the Summer though! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stay here often primarily because of its proximity to M20&25. Large, well furnished and immaculately clean rooms. Excellent staff, nothing is too much trouble. My only negative comment is that; though the food is well cooked I found the choice to be limited in the restaurant and very average from the bar menu. Breakfast however is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavinio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

My wife and I decided to have a get away from it all Christmas, and picked BrandsHatch Place. GGOD CHOICE ! from the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome, and shown to a clean warm room. Everyone was very friendly. The bar and restaurant service were superb (and having been in "the trade" i feel more than qualified to comment). The food was outstanding, even with the pressure of Christmas day.
Comments about the bar prices are misleading, spirits are sold in 35ml measures, not the usual 25ml, so all those whingers take note, read what you are paying for before complaining !!

I could not fault anything during our stay here and will be returning again, just as soon as I can for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We were in the area to watch DTM and stayed 1 night at Brandshatch Place Hotel and another night at nearby Thistle. Brandshatch place was definitely the more charming place to stay, even though the Thistle hotel was closer to the track. Staff was very friendly and accommodating at our arrival, even though they were in the middle of a busy wedding.

The room itself wasn't big, but had a comfy bed and pillows. Free mineral water, nice smelling bath products. Spacious bathroom with character.
The use of the spa was a big plus after a long day. We also had dinner here, not bad, but I agree with the bar prices might be a little bit on the high side.

The stay at Brandshatch includes breakfast, and the spread was very good. We were in a rush and the guy at the breakfast room was nice enough to pack a little something for us to go for the track. Really cool service!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moraga_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkham
0.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
15.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
727 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Address: Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Fawkham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated Georgian mansion, built in 1806, is the perfect venue for weddings as well as meetings, events and private dining. Thirty eight beautifully furnished rooms offer all the latest modern amenities - and when you have finished resting, you are welcome to drop in at the Health Club and Spa, a great place to work out, relax or unwind. Despite its rural location, it is within easy reach of major motorways and London, as well as Gatwick and Heathrow airports, the south coast and the Channel Tunnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandshatch Place Fawkham
Hotel Brandshatch Place
Brand Hatch Hotel Place
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa Kent/Fawkham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing