We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great beer. (Good coffee too! )”
Review of Cowaramup Brewery

Cowaramup Brewery
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, Brew Pub
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really enjoyed having lunch a a drink here. My daughter loved the playground. Hubby and I really enjoyed our beers and the burgers were great. Beautiful surroundings. Will definitely go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SKH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review - glad you enjoyed it - see you next time!!
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived for lunch with extended family and were soon offered two tables outside but undercover and near the playground, which was great as we had kids of all ages with us. The restaurant was busy on this sunny Saturday afternoon and service at the bar and food order counter was slow. One more staff member behind the bar would have been good. Having said that, once food was ordered it came out to the table in good time. We were not disappointed with our selections. The kids were more than happy with their pizzas, beer battered fish and chips were cooked well and tasty and a ceasar salad was a bit heavy on the croutons but otherwise good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Getting a couple of extra plates for sharing dishes was not a problem. Overall: lovely location, friendly staff, good food and great beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi - Glad you enjoyed the food - unfortunately staffing can be a bit difficult at this time of year when things slow down - we have also had a whole lot of new staff so perhaps the service was not as we would have liked. Hope fully you can give us another try and things are hope fully much better. Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This brewery was recommended to us by a lovely gentlemen we met in Margaret River and we even met the owner of this establishment the same night, so our party of 8 decided to make it one of our stops and have lunch there during our tour around the area the next day.
We all ordered food and the beer tasting menu and also wine. All our friends received their meals quite quickly , but my husband and mine didn't appear. We asked the staff on two occasions as our friends had already started eating, where our food was and on both occasions they responded it was on its way. After an hour of waiting and by that time of course our companions had finished there meal and were all anxious to depart, an angry me when up to the bar to enquire again, to be told they would check. Two minutes later an extremely rude young lady with plait pick tails came to our table to insist we had never ordered in the first place! my husband produced proof and seconds later our meal arrived.
to compensate a member of staff came over and offered us a free drink, but when we asked our companions who were waiting very patiently what they would like, the retort from the member of staff was , oh no, its just for the two of you, so of course we declined , rapidly ate out meal and departed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charlie190262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello - I am really disappointed for you that your experience was not what you had expected and also not what we would like to provide. I have spoken to the staff member involved and there is a reason unfortunately no excuse. Your docket had fallen down the back of the kitchen printer and when she went to look for it she couldn't find it and could not explain it as it is a rare occurrence. The staff member is also disappointed and we apologise on behalf of Cowaramup Brewing Company. Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived four families ( 8 kids, all boys who are hard to please!) Even though it was school holidays our service was excellent and food was perfect! We will be back. If you want faster cheaper food... go to maccas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheDDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Glad you had a great time!! It is nice to get some positive feedback. Looking forward to your return.
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had a booking for 15 and not only did our meals come out quickly and all together, everyone raved about their food. Fantastic hidden gem! Playground for children and plenty of lawn for them to kick a ball. We will definitely return here.

Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks so much - you were a great group and we are thrilled that you had such a nice time - thanks for taking time to write the review.
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowaramup Brewery also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cowaramup Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing