We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cowaramup Brewery

Cowaramup Brewery
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome food and beer”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place is amazing!
They a have a beautiful view, good service, perfect food and beers.
Ordered the plum duck, pizzas and fish and chips - everything was really good, it is very worth to know this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cowaramup Brewery - glad you enjoyed the beer and food. Hope to see you next time you are in town.

Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    79
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I thought matching food with drinks was for wine only..... Not here! We did the tour which included a beer tasting paddle and a tasting plate to match! It was amazing! The service that Jeremy and Claire, in fact all the staff, was some of the best service I've enter experienced!was also great value for money.... Definitely will be a return customer! Thanks guys! Mel & Graham x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks Mel & Graham - I love the brewery tour and really glad enjoyed it. Will look forward to meeting you again!.
Best Wishes
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer. (Good coffee too! )”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really enjoyed having lunch a a drink here. My daughter loved the playground. Hubby and I really enjoyed our beers and the burgers were great. Beautiful surroundings. Will definitely go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review - glad you enjoyed it - see you next time!!
Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, more bar staff would be nice”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived for lunch with extended family and were soon offered two tables outside but undercover and near the playground, which was great as we had kids of all ages with us. The restaurant was busy on this sunny Saturday afternoon and service at the bar and food order counter was slow. One more staff member behind the bar would have been good. Having said that, once food was ordered it came out to the table in good time. We were not disappointed with our selections. The kids were more than happy with their pizzas, beer battered fish and chips were cooked well and tasty and a ceasar salad was a bit heavy on the croutons but otherwise good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Getting a couple of extra plates for sharing dishes was not a problem. Overall: lovely location, friendly staff, good food and great beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi - Glad you enjoyed the food - unfortunately staffing can be a bit difficult at this time of year when things slow down - we have also had a whole lot of new staff so perhaps the service was not as we would have liked. Hope fully you can give us another try and things are hope fully much better. Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This brewery was recommended to us by a lovely gentlemen we met in Margaret River and we even met the owner of this establishment the same night, so our party of 8 decided to make it one of our stops and have lunch there during our tour around the area the next day.
We all ordered food and the beer tasting menu and also wine. All our friends received their meals quite quickly , but my husband and mine didn't appear. We asked the staff on two occasions as our friends had already started eating, where our food was and on both occasions they responded it was on its way. After an hour of waiting and by that time of course our companions had finished there meal and were all anxious to depart, an angry me when up to the bar to enquire again, to be told they would check. Two minutes later an extremely rude young lady with plait pick tails came to our table to insist we had never ordered in the first place! my husband produced proof and seconds later our meal arrived.
to compensate a member of staff came over and offered us a free drink, but when we asked our companions who were waiting very patiently what they would like, the retort from the member of staff was , oh no, its just for the two of you, so of course we declined , rapidly ate out meal and departed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie190262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTastyOlive, Owner at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello - I am really disappointed for you that your experience was not what you had expected and also not what we would like to provide. I have spoken to the staff member involved and there is a reason unfortunately no excuse. Your docket had fallen down the back of the kitchen printer and when she went to look for it she couldn't find it and could not explain it as it is a rare occurrence. The staff member is also disappointed and we apologise on behalf of Cowaramup Brewing Company. Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowaramup Brewery also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cowaramup Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing