We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome spot!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have stayed in this park twice now. Once four years ago on a campervan trip, which we could only stay at for one night, but that is all it took to fall in love with it.

Came back last July with our caravan and ended up staying for close to 2 weeks. The sites are a good size, some of them are quite private with hedging between each site. The managers are very friendly and helpful

The bathrooms are really clean and well maintained and are a close walk no matter which site you choose.

Its awesome having the farm right there next to you, really gives the place character.

Short drive to all the wineries, Margaret River, Coweramup, Grace Town and Yullingup and along with this, short drive to all the great surf spots!

Its one of our favourite parks to stay in, its just a shame that its a bit far from NSW to visit more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Taunton Farm is most fortunate to be situated in the heart of the Margaret Wine region and so close to many attractions which you have highlighted. We were pleased to read your positive review from your visit last year and are delighted that you once again enjoyed your experience. Please accept our thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    63
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Saunders,

Your holiday farm has truly made our camper trip to the Margret River area, unforgettable. The stunning morning sunrises, amazing children facilities, cleanliness, BBQ area's and the ever lasting friendly hospitality has left a lasting impression. I would recommend your holiday farm to anyone and everyone, especially with children. The farms close proximity to all major sightseeing highlights as well as a true outback feeling was great to experience.

Thank you.

JW van Wier

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWvanWier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and location of our park in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region. It was great to have you and all your friends stay with us and enjoy our open pit fire. Thank you for posting your beautiful photos onto this page, they are truly stunning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having stayed here on several occasions in different years, we always look forward to renewing contact with the friendly staff and the excellent large sites. We love the fact that we can order and collect from reception a newspaper daily. We always try to patronise the local businesses in Cowarmarup, and only travel the extra distance to Margaret River for a big shop! Adjacent to the office are two local buildings that the Park owners have restored to their original beauty, and would be ideal for large family functions. Rob and Julie need to be congratulated not only on the workmanship but the foresight to retain history that without their input would have been lost for ever! If visiting, make the effort to go inside, you too will be impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
It was a delight to read your review of your returned visit to Taunton Farm! We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park, having great facilities and helpful staff. We are very proud of our new Historic Function Centre and have had fabulous positive feedback from those who have viewed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Large camper bays.
Clean and well lit amenities.
Well laid out and organised.
Kids LOVED the bouncy pillow, play ground and feeding the farm animals.
Good location just outside Margaret River.
No mozzies, bugs, spiders or creepy crawlies.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeljahanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at Taunton Farm! We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park. The Jumping Pillow and animal feeding are always a huge drawcard for the children. We hope you have taken some lovely memories back home with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautiful location, lovely friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities a huge barn with great bbq and kitchen facilities with an open pit fire at night. We stayed for 3 nights and our caravan overlooked the beautiful farmland, Ducks wander freely through the site.

Room Tip: Stayed in own caravan if you have a satellite dish request the 1 - 10 sites for a good signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvieS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Eve for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all our facilities and cheers for posting your photos. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I arrived on Friday afternoon with our caravan to be greeted by a lovely lady called Sue. She was pleaseant and very informative, also giving us a list of the wineries that will give discounts as we are Big 4 members, and if your not members and you can get the discount anyway with a card they can give you. Just a shame some of the winieries didn't realize they were on the list.
Extremley peaceful place, very clean, fantastiv large drive through sites and lots of shade.
Will be going back, not if only to see the farm animals but to just visit the region again.Outstanding scenary!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor Stephanie. It is great to hear you enjoyed your short time with us and you are planning a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Taunton Farm was the perfect place to anchor ourselves for a couple of days in Margaret River. The location just outside of Coweramup is perfect for seeing all the area has to offer.
The cabin we rented was perfect for three adults and had all of the things we needed to be very comfortable. Beds were inviting and the park is so peaceful we slept wonderfully soundly and woke to singing birds and the visiting ducks!
My only comment is that most modern travellers do look for wifi service to stay in touch with home. Net 4 is available but is very expensive by North American standards. Other than that was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberta_canuckski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are Glad you enjoyed your cabin and the rural atmosphere.
We will look into the wifi issue. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Thankyou for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
19.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
9.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
15.1 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
10.7 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#22 of 51 in Margaret River
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Property: Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Address: 8113 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing