We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great coffee, friendly service.”
Review of Cowtown Diner & Burger Bar - CLOSED

Cowtown Diner & Burger Bar
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great coffee, friendly service.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent food great coffee and friendly service. we will definitely visit this establishment again when we return one day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“take away”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

bought 2 serves of fish and chips for $32 & was not impressed.... shoe string fries were over cooked & why would you have shoe string fries with a fish & chip meal...should have gone to Maccas... the fish & chips taste better at Red Rooster...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cow-tude Diner”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I was drawn to the big sign for burgers but was told it was too early so I ordered a bacon egg wrap but was given bacon & egg between a bun. Then when my husband was feeding our 12 month old baby with a plain piece of bread from the nearby bakery she said "no other food allowed here". He asked if our baby's food was a problem, she replied by raising her hands and walking away!

Helpful?
2 Thank mfurrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small easy access, great food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Doesn't look like much don't the outside but excellent food. We had the chicken burger and the BLT. Both were delicious and big portions.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KB832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Locating this little diner we were pleasantly surprised by the quirky decor...Pinocchio and plants surrounded us in our little dining nook inside. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was very yummy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowtown Diner & Burger Bar also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing