We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfort amid the vineyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Noble Grape Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Cowaramup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Cowaramup is, as the advertising says, closer to Margaret River wineries than Margaret River itself including vineyards with excellent restaurants/cafes e.g. Vasse Felix and Clairault. The Noble Grape rooms are secluded and private with pretty courtyards and surrounded by lovely gardens. Lighting is excellent and we really appreciate the comfortable armchairs rather than having to sit on the bed to read as is common in lots of B&Bs. Bathrooms are well equipped including face washers and service is always helpful and smiling. Continental breakfast is comprehensive with gluten-free muesli provided. Our only gripe would be that one hour for breakfast (8-9 a.m.) means it's rather a rush when a relaxed sleep-in would be nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noby, Owner at The Noble Grape Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again. Rod and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is much more than an upmarket B&B and well worth staying. We got a really warm welcome, the room was huge and really comfortable. There's plenty of choice at breakfast and you can watch parrots feeding in the garden. A lovely and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamish64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hosts are friendly and hospitable, the place is exactly as described, first time we stayed in "Cow Town" which is centrally located, perfect to go to the beach in Gracetown, Margaret River etc.
The bed we had was really nice, the king size firm mattress provided excellent quality sleep.
Breakfast area was always kept clean and coffee refilled, no shortage of any items.
The environment was as we wanted, we hope to go back there again sometime :)

Room Tip: For two adults and two children, we stayed in Room 6 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Donna and Rod make you feel most welcome, a great place to stay when in the Margaret river area..
You must try Rod's fresh home made muffins at breakfast time they are fantastic, Wifi is available in the rooms but you might have to get near to the door to get a good signal.
Walk around the small town and see all the painted cows for which Cowaramup is famous for or visit the local wineries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennbrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noby, Owner at The Noble Grape Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you ever get back to Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We recently stayed at this B&B nestled in the town of Cowaramup, known for its painted cows and boutique village shops. Only 12 kms out of the hustle and bustle of the Margaret River, it was a welcome retreat and the hosts Donna and Rod Carter were extremely accommodating. We would highly recommend their B&B to people who are looking for a tranquil setting after wine tasting and exploring the many attractions this part of the world has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmrose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noby, Owner at The Noble Grape Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

We love to hear when people have enjoyed visiting with us.
Very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our quaint little town of Cowaramup.
Being our busiest time of the year I'm sure you found it a fair bit quieter than Margaret River which is such a short drive away.
Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a great place to stay in the Margaret River area. Donna and Rod provide a warm personal welcome and will help with all you need. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable with nice extra touches. Breakfast is plentiful and homely - fresh baked muffins, home made marmalades,, no cheap little packages. Lovely gardens, excellent wifi, and even a laptop for guests who need it. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedgehog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Noble Grape deserves it's five star rating. Donna and Rod are great hosts and the rooms are spectacularly clean, comfy and have everything you need at your fingertips...right down to the cheese cutting board and the chilled wine glasses - perfect for the idyllic location of Cowaramup where we were surrounded by world class wineries and fine local produce. Rod went out of his way to help us - we were there to run a customer service training course for a local business, and Rod got up an hour earlier to bake us 2 dozen fresh blueberry muffins for our client! We used his example in our training course of how to delight customers...and this will be a permanent 'practical example' in our training course for a long time to come! Impressive. Well done, and we will be back to enjoy this delightful spot in the lovely town of Cowaramup very soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyLogicPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
6.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
7.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
737 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Cowaramup
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ellensbrook Cottages
Ellensbrook Cottages
#4 of 9 in Cowaramup
26 reviews
5.3 mi away
Caves Road Chalets
Caves Road Chalets
#8 of 9 in Cowaramup
20 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adinfern Estate
Adinfern Estate
#6 of 9 in Cowaramup
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Noble Grape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Noble Grape Guest House

Address: 29 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cowaramup
Price Range: £84 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Noble Grape Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just short of Margaret River you pass through Cowaramup, a quiet town with the distinction of being closer to most of the Margaret River vineyards than Margaret River itself. The Noble Grape offers warm, friendly quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of the Margaret River wine region of Western Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Noble Grape Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Noble Grape Guest House Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing