We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Limited facilities & Basic, but clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taby Park Hotel And Conference

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Limited facilities & Basic, but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The staff are very nice and the breakfast is good - on the positive side.

Although clean and functional, the rooms are basic, small and lacking in facilities.

The hotel is in the midle of nowhere, fine for its proximity to where I was visiting on business, but otherwise there is very litle around.

A 20 minute drive will take you to the beautiful Stockholm archipelago, which is well worth a visit for its beauty and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoslindos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
4
2
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Quite an old hotel and in the middle of nowhere...10 minute walk to Taby Shopping Mall or 5mins from Racecourse.

Rooms are old and dated, bathroom is from the 70's..

Staff were friendly enough, bar was small but sufficient.

Personally I would stay in Stockholm and get a taxi if you need to be in Taby.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JudithChalmers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
205 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Very small rooms with very basic amenities. Considered to be a business hotel but If I compare this with Other business hotels at same or lower price in other parts of the world, this one gets one mark out of ten !

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taby hotels

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Although outside Stockholm it's easy to get into the capital. Rooms clean tidy and comfortable, although lack tea and coffee making in facilities in the room. Food was excellent shrimp starter with a steak main was delicious. A very busy hotel with lots of facilities for the business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Outside of Stockholm in the city of "Täby" you can fin this rather old hotel, I upgraded my self to a business suit which was ok with sofas and chairs. The restaurant was pretty bad, nothing special at tall. You can get you beer and steak, thats about it. A lot of guests seems to know each other as it is next to the horse track. I guess many "horse poeople" stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel was located very convenient for me because I need to be in this business area. For ladies it is good to know that a pretty large Shopping Mall is nearby on walking distance.

The room was average and comfortable.
The bed was a bit a short and soft, but I sleaped well
My room 402 overlooked a parking lot, but on the other side of the hotel was a forrest. Rooms are probably quieter on that side.

The bathroom was spacious and simple with a large shower and plenty of water.
I was happy that the shampoo, body lotion and other small bottles had large letters on them so I did not need to get my reading glasses. Sometimes you just can't read what is in the bottle and you end up using the wrong one.

The TV welcomed me when I entered the room and invited me to press the Menu button on the remote.
Of course there was no such button ... The letters on the remote were so tiny that even with readng glasses I had a hard time figuring out what buttons to use. I ended up with the trial and error random push.

The building feels a bit like an old school building, see the pictures of the hallway. Also the breakfast room with long tables was not very cosy. The breakfast itself was excellent with a large variety of fresh food and fruit.

The Taxi takes about half an hour to Arlanda airport at a fixed rate of SEK 425 (November 2011) Watch out for malicious calculating Taxi companies!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

..indeed a very calm and cosy Hotel. A lil' away from the city, well connected by trains and a walkable distance from the station.
Super staff, clean and spacious rooms, simple and neat decor! the hotel is very close/ walking distance to the shopping mall.
breakfast menu is good and elaborate. the hotel looks small, but is big , having a huge convention facility too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taby
1.3 mi away
Scandic Taby
Scandic Taby
#2 of 4 in Taby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Danderyd
2.6 mi away
Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nasby Slott
Nasby Slott
#1 of 1 in Taby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Taby Park Hotel And Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taby Park Hotel And Conference

Property: Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Address: Kemistvagen 30, Taby 187 28, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Taby Park Hotel And Conference)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Taby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taby Park Hotel And Conference 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Taby Park Hotel And Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taby
Taby Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing