We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet hotel, but the size of the beds is outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel, but the size of the beds is outdated”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Situated in a quiet area. 5 Minutes walk from the train station. In 15 minutes you are the heart of Stockholm. Hotel is within walking distance of major shopping center. Breakfast is good, wide choice of products. The standard rooms are neat and clean. The size and quality of the bed are not outdated. A room for two, book two twin beds. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: For couples, book room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henri1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
4
2
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from june 16th.First impressions werent great,located on an industrial estate.I was working on taby centrum shopping centre which is quite close.Staff fine, Rooms tired and out datted.No fridges in rooms,No aircon,But bed was quite comfortable.I was on 5th floor where there is a dancing school,so had kids runing up and down corridor..Asi was working nights not the best start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexSeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taby hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights last year. Budget hotel at a decent location, small rooms but clean, though the hotel in itself is not that small. It has also got a nice bar and restaurant, breakfast is good too.
Good for a modest stay especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

If it is close to where you need to be on business it is ok, otherwise there are plenty of better alternatives. To say a few good things; it is not too expensive, the breakfast has improved lately and they serve a decent burger for dinner....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I am regular guest of this hotel due to the office nearby, which I visit regularly. Rooms are noisy (parking slot for buses next to the hotel) and not air conditioned, therefore very hot during the summer.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are backside of the building. Please note that there is a huge parking place for buses a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here for one short night.
As other reviews say: it is very basic and yes it is clean; and if you have to be at one of the businesses in its neighborhood in the morning, then that might even be convenient. The last good thing: the breakfast is included and with the exception of the coffee, it is quite good. The coffee however, is Midwestern US or rural English standard. An instant concoction from a machine that tastes something between thin to awful but definitely has little to do with good Swedish coffee.

The rooms are ok size and have a working bathroom of the basic Swedish student home standard. Soap and shower amenities come from dispensers. No fridge, no coffee maker that I could find, and I aslo don't recall a hairdryer or iron/ironing board - but I didn't look for it either.

My room had to microscopic beds - typical alpine mountain hut standard - the smallest I've seen for any hotel in a very long time. The view is absolutely spectacular: the maintenance shop of the public bus depot, which means with the exception of the absolute wee hours you have busses coming and going all the time. Where they found that patch of green and tree that you see on photo of this webpage is a mystery to me.

BTW: wireless internet was free and my room at one to two bars out of five.

Thus: if you are a caffeine abstinent person who has business in the immediate neighborhood and all you need is a clean room and bed with an ok breakfast as far as the solid foods go, this is an ok product. But that's all there is.

Finally, I would say that the staff was actually quite friendly and even eager to get it right. My message to them: you all should be able to work in much better places. A genuine positive service attitude is hard currency in this business.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taby
1.3 mi away
Scandic Taby
Scandic Taby
#2 of 4 in Taby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens
4.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Danderyd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nasby Slott
Nasby Slott
#1 of 1 in Taby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Taby Park Hotel And Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taby Park Hotel And Conference

Property: Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Address: Kemistvagen 30, Taby 187 28, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Taby Park Hotel And Conference)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Taby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taby Park Hotel And Conference 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taby Park Hotel And Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taby
Taby Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing