We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Restful stop for lunch

Very unassuming from the road, we stopped here for lunch and found an unexpected gem of a spot. We... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2017
esmirelda
,
Massachusetts
A Diamond in the rough!

There are many great places to eat in Dingle at the main port, but if your appetite (and kids) can... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
horbs88
,
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
7
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
7
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak sandwich lovely cafe pancakes dingle peninsula prints stops road
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

There are many great places to eat in Dingle at the main port, but if your appetite (and kids) can wait, this is a place worth waiting for on the drive around the Dingle Peninsula.

To start with, the setting is gorgeous with stunning views out to the ocean right from the picnic tables sitting just outside on the lawn. Inside is a cozy setting with multiple tables in a clean well lit environment.

The experience doesn’t end with the view - it starts there for sure - but this place offers outstanding food and friendly and attentive service from this family run operation. They offer a nice standard menu with a couple of good options for kids. In addition, they offer daily specials and all the food is home made and locally sourced.

We had a couple of the specials - lamb cutlets and the seasonal salad along with the kids meals. The lamb was outstanding - perfectly seasoned (lightly) and cooked to a perfect
Medium rare. The seasonal salad was equally impressive noting that we could eat that everyday! Fresh, crisp greens, cheese and dressing. They offer beer and wine and have some terrific local beers to try. The kids ate all of their meals as well, so that tells you something about the kid meals. We capped it off with ice cream for the kids and a walk around the property. But that’s not all, the owner / proprietor is also an artist and we decided to purchase one of her wonderful prints that depicts the view from the back door of the Restaruant out to the ocean (basically the photo you see). It is a wonderful treat for us to take home to remember the special time we had here! We enjoyed meeting the family and had a terrific experience. Don’t miss it....a true diamond in the rough!

Thank horbs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Majestic, ethereal, captivating. This headland is beautiful on a lovely winter’s day like today but the Atlantic gales hit it head on

1  Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We happened upon this lovely cafe on our tour of the Dingle Peninsula, and were so pleased with our experience. It was a lovely, clear day, and we could see well across the bay to where The Last Jedi had been filmed. The food was fresh and delicious, and the service was outstanding. An outstanding experience! We hated to leave.

Thank LARK131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very unassuming from the road, we stopped here for lunch and found an unexpected gem of a spot. We savored a delicious soup and enjoyed an open face chicken salad and the latte was yummy.

Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We love coming across places like this, not surprised it is on Trip Advisor. The view is stunning but we had to eat inside as the weather was not the best. It is so much more than a coffee stop. We had 2 toasties, 2 scones with all the trimmings, 4 coffees all for 24€. Very good value and very good food and drink. There was a beautiful chair carved from a piece of wood, a natural coffee table, pictures, photographs and prints to buy if you wished and jars of home made jams. It is open early May to end of September. We really enjoyed our visit where the service was good and very friendly.

Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food. Service very friendly, staff couldn't do more for you. Views spectacular. Very comfortable setting.

Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Owner friendly, service efficient, staff knowledgeable and helpful. The location of this restaurant is delightful and it is worth a visit just for the view. The food is really great, I would definitely visit again and would recommend it without a doubt to anyone wishing for a tasty lunch in beautiful surroundings. The best steak sandwich I have had, ever! Pancake were light and tasty, we all enjoyed our lunch and will definitely go again.

Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We ate here a couple of times on a summer break. The setting is wonderful and on a nice day there are a few tables outside to avail of. We had the Annascaul black & white pudding dish everytime with some sort of potato bread which had a lovely name but I've forgotten it. Service can be a bit slow even when they are not particularly busy. Downside is they are on the pricey side for what you get, beverages in particular are a rip off.

Thank 13Josephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Me and my husband were so happy we came across this little cafe/restaurant. The views are so beautiful, the kids can feed the goats/chickens, the foods is so healthy and tasty and the staff, especially Aine herself are very welcoming. Would highly recommend a visit. Child friendly.

Thank kennedymary599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We ate here on a local recommendation. The food was excellent and good value. The staff were helpful,and friendly at the end of a busy afternoon. We were part of a group of nine on the first occasion and had a main course. So impressed were we that we returned the next day and were warmly welcomed. My husband has a steak sandwich which was exceptional. I had the Anascaul black and white pudding ( starter > AND young Tom made me the most amazing sundae with salted Murphy's ice cream, fresh cream, roasted nuts and caramel sauce ... Decadent and delicious! The coffee was good and we will,definitely visit this establishment when we are next in the area. Iconic views over the wild Atlantic coastline ... Why wouldn't we return?

1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews