We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most disappointing on our trip” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hand's Dunroman

Hand's Dunroman
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lispole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hand's Dunroman
Ranked #1 of 1 Lispole B&B and Inns
Okawville, Illinois
1 review
“The most disappointing on our trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Our stay in Dingle was not what it could have been because we didn't realize the distance from the bed and breakfast to Dingle Town. Also, the inn was loud because of the wooden floors and loud doors so when we came in, it was hard to be quiet. The owner scolded me because I was making too much noise when we entered that night, but there was no way to carry luggage and not be noisy because of the surfaces. It was hard to sleep during the night, also, since it was loud inside and out. It is located on a highway. The breakfast was not great either. My pancakes were not even done in the middle. The owner was pleasant in the morning, but was not as friendly as the other places that we stayed. We would not return here if visiting Doolin. The day was cloudy, so that might have been why the television and cable didn't work, but at the rest of our rooms we had no problems.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous36486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Dunroman B & B is a fair hike into Dingle (a great village) and as such is a little out of the way and inconvenient. The room was very well appointed and we had really great views to the mountains. Bathroom was fine. Breakfast the next morning was average as there was a cycling group staying as well and the cook seemed to be rushed off her feet to make breakfast for so many. The toast was cold when brought out but was replaced when we let them know. We decided not worry about waiting for a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Room clean and comfortable. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

We had a terrific stay in April 2010 at Noelene's B&B. Everything was immaculately clean. Noelene went out of her way to give us directions and point us to the best local sites. She is a wonderful person and this is a wonderful place to stay. It is just outside of Dingle city.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jameshPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed at this B&B during a short trip to Dingle in Aug 2010. The B&B is run by a charming owner / operator. The rooms were adequately furnished, the facilities were better than many other similar priced B&Bs we had stayed in the same season. The home-made breakfast was always a treat and the Kids loved it. The kids also fell in love the the two dogs on the property. The owner knows the local area well, and helped us plan our excursions each morning. All in all, the stay at this place was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shakeelsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in April with our daughter. It was a quiet weekend for Noeline so she gave our daughter her own room for no charge! The place is immaculate and comfortable and you could not meet a kinder,more generous host.She offered numerous suggestions for sightseeing and even called and booked an excursion for us.But to top it off,she did all all our laundry and refused to take payment!! Now, that is a saint!
One tip however,if you should stay there be forewarned no toiletries are provided so make sure you have some soap and shampoo.
Her breakfasts were good and she always offered us tea after our day was done.
She is what makes Ireland memorable,it's the people more than the place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trishm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

This was our first trip to Ireland and some friends of ours recommended we stay at Hands Dunromen B&B in Dingle. It was very easy to find and upon our arrival at the B&B we were greeted by the owner Noeline Hand who offered us Tea and Homemade cakes and pastries which we thoroughly appreciated after our long journey from Shannon. While we were enjoying our Tea, Noeline gave us some of the local history of Dingle and some points of interest we should see while staying in Dingle. She recommended we take an Eco boat trip to the Blasket islands; she even called and made the booking for us. The boat trip to the Blasket Island was the highlight of our trip to Ireland and we highly recommend this tour to everyone. This is a side of Ireland not many people get to see. My wife and I felt so at home and comfortable and Hands Dunroman B&B we were fortunate enough to be able to extend our stay a day. Overall this was the cleanest, the friendliest, most comfortable B&B my wife and I stayed at and the Irish breakfast was the out of this world. We are now planning our trip Dingle for June of this year and you can bet we will be staying at Hands Dunroman B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsacksChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

This modern b&b was the first stop on our west coast trip for my 24yo daughter and myself. It was an easy drive from Shannon as it is located on the main Tralee-Dingle road but is completely quiet and private. Our room was well sized and the beds very comfortable and awakening to the sheep in the pasture had us smiling each morning. The smiles continued over breakfast freshly prepared by Noeline; she asked what we wanted and it appeared!
Noeline was friendly, cheerful and energetic and talking with her gave us a great overview of the Irish speaking Gaeltacht and the Dingle Peninsula. We followed her suggestions for hikes and drives and things to do. Slea Head drive with the truly breathtaking scenery, quaint pubs, and lovely shops in the villages and along out-of-the-way winding roads is not to be missed. The ancient sites are well sign posted (not the usual in the west of Ireland) and we spent hours hiking up and around and soaking in the history and the deep feel of life over the centuries. Driving up and over the Conor Pass and stopping to hike the paths to the hilltops was equally awesome and hidden Annascaul Lake was a treasure. An easy drive into Dingle town found plenty of parking, shopping, pubs and restaurants and incredibly lively and talented musicians playing traditional Irish music. We were happy to be staying out of the town as it was noisy but this makes having a car a necessity.
Noeline shared lots of stories of family life with us as well as her 2 sweet dogs which stayed outside. She even did some small clothes washing for us which was a wonderful surprise to find after a long day of hiking. Her suggestion for an eco boat tour was perfect for us. We learned the history of the area, enjoyed the local dolphin swimming alongside the boat, observed many beautiful seabirds and watched Minke whales! The quiet location of this b&b and the friendliness of Noeline make this a wonderful place to stay while exploring the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midweifathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lispole
20.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Hand's Dunroman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hand's Dunroman

Property: Hand's Dunroman
Address: Main Road | between Annascaul and Dingle, Lispole, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Lispole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lispole
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing