We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely b&b.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Ranked #1 of 9 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Drysdale, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely b&b.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent a lovely night at this lovely b&b on our walk on the Dingle Way. The room was charming, the hosts warm and welcoming, and the breakfast was tasty and set us up for the day's adventures. Overall, a delightful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    81
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
187
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We'd stayed at a hotel in Dingle the night before our stay which itself was lovely but having found the Old Anchor Inn for an impromptu second night in the area we wished we'd stayed two nights here! Looking at the other reviews on this site you can tell that Brian and Beata are fantastic hosts and a warm welcome awaits. You won't be disappointed. An obvious pride is there in making guests feel relaxed and looked after and that was equally apparent in the quality of the food provided too.

All we can say is - "highly recommended"

Room Tip: No pool or spa but I didnt want to put anything negative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My mother and I booked this place last minute and did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we found this gem. The room was clean. Beds were ale and comfortable. Bathroom was large. Shower was awesome. Tea and coffee making facilities were appreciated. They had a great DVD collection which we watched in our room, that was fun and also a surprise treat. The breakfast was included and first class. Very very good, and with healthy options available. Fruit was a work of art. The breakfast room was very fancy and fun, totally not what you would think. The staff was perfect. Brian was kind, sweet, helpful, welcoming and always available to offer up directions or give advice. Thank you Brian. Location was quiet and quaint. Relaxing town. Cool historical town also, we loved the South Pole inn. Close enough to dingle, about 30 minutes. Good base for touring the peninsula. Free parking, great wifi. Great staff. Would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked the Old Anchor Inn the morning of and headed out on the Dingle Way, hiking from Camp to Annascaul. We did not have access to email during the 8 hr. hike and hoped to have a room at the end of the day. As we came down the hill into Annascaul, a car came up to us and the young man asked if I was Judith. Surprised, I looked at him with my mouth open and said yes. It was Brian, from the Old Anchor. He had not reached us by phone or email, so came looking for us. He needed to leave for a bit, but wanted us to have our room key. We walked the last bit, and were happy to relax and rest. Brian provided us with a place to dry our wet boots, cooked an amazing breakfast and made our visit wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband Jacob and I stumbled upon The Old Anchor Inn after reading the reviews onTrip Advisor, and decided we would book a few nights in our travels around Ireland for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Brian. He gave us a map of the area and informed us of some places worth checking out. He then showed us to our room. The room was large and bright. They had every amenity could possibly need available. The bed was comfortable and large. The bathroom was also decently large. The next day at breakfast, we met Beata. She was very kind and knowledgable also. The breakfast was by far, the best we'd had on our 3 week honeymoon around Ireland. Their pizza was also the best we'd ever had! A total must try!!!! We are looking forward to coming back to Ireland (hopefully in the next year) to stay again, but we'd like to stay the entire time at The Old Anchor Inn. I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to everyone interested in staying in the vicinty of Dingle. Brian & Beata are total gems!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERRY CITY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here late Feb 2014 for 2 nights, We traveled the west coast Ireland for a 10 days staying in various hotels & B&Bs out of them all this has to be one the best Bed & breakfasts ive stayed in on our trip by far, Every review you will read here about this place is 100% true to the mark, It was off season when we stayed and we where the only people staying at this time and i have to say the the quality of the breakfast was top marks and 100% pure Irish, as were the conditions of the rooms and the hospitality, If your travelling anywhere near Annascaul well do yourselves an accommodating favor and check this wee craicR of a B&B out. Cant wait to come back to the village of Tom Crean again and drink stout at the south pole inn. and a stay in the Old anchor inn is a must for me again.

Room Tip: I stayed at the back over looking a wee field, but i'm sure any room would of did the trick as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint-Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamra, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We only stayed one night at annascaul and it was one of the most pleasurable experiences. The hosts are amazing. They are helpful, always there, super friendly, and I am literally running out of words that could describe their kindness. They have excellent food served at their restaurant and a wide range of desserts that are very yummy yummy. They also have an excellent variety of DVDs and books in case you decided to stay in or were too tired to go out.
Would definitely visit it again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annascaul
18.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
17.7 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annascaul House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
411 reviews
8.7 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
3.1 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 9 in Annascaul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Property: The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Address: Main Street | Annascaul, Annascaul Dingle Peninsula, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing