We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inch Beach House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand View(Castlegregory)
View Hotel
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Killorglin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencar House(Glencar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
120
43
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
43
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbreakfast roomsitting roomfacing the seab bincredible viewsfamily roomowners and stafftwo nightspleasant stayfantastic locationwild atlantic waydingle peninsulashort walkpancakesirish breakfastwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and loved it.
had a lovely upstairs room that overlooked the sea. we opened the windows at night & were serenaded by the waves .....loved it
room was gorgeous.
breakfast area overlooking the sea, also gorgeous and lovely cooked irish fry!
plenty of parking
will definately go back~ hopefully soon!

Room Tip: upstairs with ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Don't waste your money. They change breakfast times late at night, bathroom smells like sewer, old cheap bedding, hair dryers barely work an burn your hands, and you can hear all the other guests due to the cheap wooden floors. Yes the view is breathtaking but go and stay in camp or dingle if you have any class.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelingSeas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was my first trip to Ireland and I chose Inch Beach mainly to be close to relatives in Anascaul. The cottage was well equipped, clean, larger than expected, and comfortable. The price that I paid was as exceptional value. I stayed in cottage six which had a stunning view of the ocean (all of them do). The beach is a little farther away than it appears in the photos, and it is a strenuous walk back up the hill! My front yard was huge and my grandson enjoyed rolling down the hill everyday. We had a large group dinner at Sammy's and several other meals as well. The value and the quality of the food exceeded my expectations! The area is quite remote so I would recommend having a car. It was a perfect base for day trips to Limmerick, Tralee, Dingle, Kenmare, Killarney, Connor Pass, and Cork.

Cottage is equipped with a telephone, hair dryer, iron, and all basic kitchen items. Sammy's store has basics like, cheese, bread, milk, cereals, soups etc. Stock up in a grocery store on your way to the cottage. There is no maid service as this is all self catering. There were only two towels and two hand towels in the bathrooms. Fortunately, they have a washer and dryer. Kitchen supplies are minimal, you might want to buy a roll of paper towels, and a small bottle of washing machine liquid if you do your laundry there.

Sammy, Mark, and Iris were all very helpful and charming. This is just a perfect place to stay while in the Kerry area and I will positively return here. Lack of Wifi can be overcome by buying a Hot Spot that will work all over Europe and has a minimal monthly charge of 20USD in the months that you use it. But honestly, with this bucolic view, sun until 11:00PM, who needs it?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salli715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Absolutely lovely B&B in the most perfect setting! Room overlooked the ocean andsheep on the mountainside. Room was nice, spacious, quiet and comfortable with a fabulous bathroom. The downstairs of the B&B was lovely too, with a nice living room overlooking the ocean with a fireplace. Friendly woman named Carmel made us a tasty breakfast. Truly, the best ever B&B, in which I have stayed. Loved this location- 2 local restaurants/bars- one owned by the B&B owner Sammy, and another nice local cafe with WIFI. Just a few miles down the road from Dingle. Absolutely PERFECT! Will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask for upstair sroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Not sure if I can add to what others have already written about this place. The views of Inch beach from the guest house are absolutely amazing. The room we stayed in did not have a sea view but the guest house's common room and dining room have the best possible view.

The owners and staff are polite, friendly and serve nice breakfast with mostly fresh local produce. Inch town/ beach itself are a nice little detour from the Ring of Kerry and located closed to Dingle so it makes perfect sense to stay here for a while.

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay, highly recommend Inch beach as well as the guest house to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faisalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews