We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inch Beach Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inch Beach Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inch Beach Cottages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at Inch Cottages and really could not fault it - the views are fantastic, the location is very unique and the welcome very warm. The cottage itself was clean and tidy, had everything you need for a holiday. It's been well thought out and slept the six of us comfortably. The cottages are located over looking the beach, they are well spaced out and you don't feel overlooked - they would be a great place to have a family reunion or a 'friends gathering' - Dingle is approximately a 20 minute drive away and Killarney is approximately 35 minutes away. There is no Wifi in the cottages but there is in the restaurant and cafe, we found this was a good thing as the kids weren't on their gadgets all the time! Sammy's restaurant and cafe is a short walk away, the food is freshly prepared and if you have room make sure you visit the 'cake counter', just as well we weren't counting calories while on holiday :) Sammy and all of his team are most welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and we felt confident that if we had had any sort of problem it would have been sorted!
We will be returning and would have not hesitation in recommending these cottages to others.

Room Tip: All cottages have great views - there are nine to choose from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philippa1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    35
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The guesthouse is located a short walk from Inch Beach -- though the walk is along the rather busy R561 highway.

THE VIEW: We stayed one night in a SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM on the top floor. It was spacious and comfy, but the view is through dormer windows that afford only limited perspectives on the beach, the ocean, and the mountains across the water -- nothing spectacular. The view from the guesthouse dining room is much better.

WIFI: Be advised that THERE IS NO WIFI AVAILABLE AT THE GUESTHOUSE. In order to use the advertised free wifi, one needs to travel c. 400m down to Sammy's Restaurant and Bar on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had booked 5 rooms for 9 of us. Most were facing the parking lot downstairs. Try and book the upstairs (Rm 108 I think that's the number) it is worth the extra money because you get a view that's spectacular. The breakfast room and sitting room are all facing the ocean and you could sit there all day and enjoy the view. The breakfast was great. Although you miss the smaller B&B feel. I promised my friends tea and scones at every B&B we booked but we didnt get that. We think it is due to Sammy's restaurant down on the beach being their first priority. However, it is a beautiful place to visit if you like more of a guesthouse not B&B feel. No complaints accept no Wi-Fi you have to go all the way down to Sammys restaurant on the beach, good food but pricey for that kind of restaurant. It was also a bit far from Dingle about 45 min. however if you want to just relax you can't beat the views here, it is the best!
It was very clean and modern. If you use your credit card make sure you get charged in euros not USD, they automatically add that if you are from the states. Of all the B&B's we stayed at this had the best large sitting room with plenty of room to chill.
There was a sign on the road for Thai massage and it was the best!! Check across the street from Sammy's and the massage therapist comes to (Greenes Pub?forgot the name) he is from Switzerland and knows his stuff. We booked 3 massages for my girfriends one evening and we each got more than an hour and one of the best massages. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Upstairs much better views, downstairs face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLL-tapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

If you ever need to escape from the pressures of life then look no further, Inch Beach House has all that you need, very comfortable & spotlessly clean and well appointed facilities, much more than a B&B more like a little boutique hotel. Perfect location overlooking Dingle Bay with wonderful sandy beach stretching for miles, ideal for long therapeutic walks, swimming if you feel inclined, surfing if you are fit enough. Excellent souvenir shop, coffee shop, bar & restaurant as a place to recover or unwind when you need to, it's all right there. Superb overall hospitality by the Hussein family who look after your every need while you're there. Great value for your money. Very Highly Recommended !!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic, looking down to Inch beach and out to Dingle bay. Rooms with a sea view are more expensive, and the view is through a Velux (skylight) window - on balance, we felt this was worth it. The B&B is spotless, and the wooden flooring is clean and classy. There's no Wi-fi, but connections are available at Sam's bar/restaurant/surf shop/cafe - a friendly spot run by the family, 5 mins walk away on the beach, and a good place to eat. All in all, a nice place to stay in a great location, and within easy of all Dingle's attractions

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank la-Z-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Fantastically situated B&B just off the fantastic beach at Inch - could not ask for a better location.
Room a good size, well equipped with most facilites. Good firm bed for a great nights sleep.
Traditional Irish breakfast in a relaxed and unhurried environment.
Would definitely return

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollycottagebandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and loved it.
had a lovely upstairs room that overlooked the sea. we opened the windows at night & were serenaded by the waves .....loved it
room was gorgeous.
breakfast area overlooking the sea, also gorgeous and lovely cooked irish fry!
plenty of parking
will definately go back~ hopefully soon!

Room Tip: upstairs with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inch
12.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
12.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
12.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#4 of 9 in Annascaul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inch Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inch Beach Guesthouse

Property: Inch Beach Guesthouse
Address: Inch Beach, Inch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Inch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Inch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inch Beach B&B offers a home from home experience with 11 spacious comfortable bedrooms decorated in soft colours to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. We also have 9 detached cottages in one of the finest and most beautiful locations in the world, overlooking Inch Beach, Dingle Bay and nestling between the Slieve Mish Mountains to the North and the MacGillicuddy Reeks to the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inch Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inch Beach Guesthouse Hotel Inch
Inch Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing