We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality business hotel”
Review of Hotel Otterbach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Otterbach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bietigheim
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel Otterbach is divided in a main building and a new building, the main building is now under renovation and if the style will be the same as the new building it will be nice. I had a single room on the top floor, it had already been renovated, nice bathroom, very clean. Enough space in the bedroom only in my eyes the bed was a bit small, i know it is a single room but still I would prefer a bed that is a bit bigger. Nice desk, flatscreen tv and free wifi. Everything ok, everything apart from the lights inside the room, these where very bright, not a real cosy atmosphere. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant, normally I would go out, but around the hotel there is not much action so decided to eat in. Had a very good meal, with a nice german beer, also at a very reasonable price. The breakfast in the morning was included in my room rate. It was very good, a lot of choices, no complaints there. Would I go back? Yes I guess so all in all it was a good experience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occations for business, and tried both the old and new rooms. All the rooms are ok clean, but if you are looking forward to sleeping in the dark without the streetlight bothring you, then this is not the hotel. All the rooms are only equipped with the "diffuser" curtains, and not proper black curtains where you can block out all the light.

Resturant is fine, and staff are very nice. Wifi is free, but not so fast, and there are not reception in all the rooms.
However, the value for money is good for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitizenDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

...there are two parts to this hotel, an older part which is above a decent restaurant and a newer part across the street. I was put in the old part for nearly 2 weeks. I cannot comment on the newer rooms but what let my room down was that it was tiny, (an old fashioned CRT TV didnt help on space either) and noisy with the window open. It is on a busy main road and beyond that there is a rail yard therefore expect noise well into the night. If you close the window then the room heats up rapidly as there is no ventilation but it does cut the noise. There is an aircon unit above the bed but its all or nothing and not ideal if you want some sleep. The decor was tired and the sink drain smelled bad in my room. On the more positive side, the rooms are kept clean, the bed was quite comfy and the breakfast good. The restaurant as mentioned offers excellent food but ain't cheap. There is the old town if you dont mind a bit of a walk, otherwise not much else unless you drive. A garage next door for provisions and a supermarket 100yards down the road. My company puts a lot of customers and employees in here. I would expect better for the money to be honest.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Quinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I visited Bietigheim in February with temperatures as low as Minus 14 deg C. The rooms had excellent heaters, WiFi Free at breathhtaking speed 54 MBPS. The breakfast as a part of tariff had lot of choice. The hotel staff were very courteous and helped me a lot in identifying shopping areas and also in walking directions much shorter than google maps to my employer's German office. Housekeeping was excellent and Laundry service was very prompt.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had to go to an auction in the city and this hotel was recommended by the auction house.

The hotel is divided in 2 parts, the old hotel with restaurants and a new building with new rooms.
I got a room in the new part and was pleasantly surprised, spacious room with an excellent bed and a very modern bath room with full amenities. A nice big flatscreen and free WIFI. It is a very quit hotel, inside the room you hear no noise from outside.

I had both lunch and dinner and the food was excellent, good choice of menu and a nice wine selection.

Only minuspoint was the breakfast which started on 8.00 which in my opinion is too late, even for the Saturday morning, so I had to leave without this as I had a ling trip by car back to Holland.

But I will certainly come back here again on my next auction trip.

Room Tip: always ask for a comfort room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdh-1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is very nice for the price! The rooms were small, but very clean and cozy. It is in a great location next to the train station and just up the hill from the walking paths. The restaurant was excellent and had great service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

New hotel with bright beautiful rooms in a charming setting with transportation nearby. We did a cycling holiday to Bietigheim-Bissingen for 5 years now. And we always stay at the Otterbach.
The new hotel has a nice under the building garage. The hotel has nice, secure bicycle parking. There is nice restaurant as well. The room have comfort air system and flat screen Samsung TV's with channels like CNN and BBC if you look for them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontoterry27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bietigheim
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#1 of 6 in Bietigheim-Bissingen
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Monrepos
Schlosshotel Monrepos
#3 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
91 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Favorit
Best Western Hotel Favorit
#4 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#2 of 6 in Bietigheim-Bissingen
20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Adler Asperg
Hotel Adler Asperg
#1 of 1 in Asperg
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Ludwigsburg
NH Ludwigsburg
#1 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Otterbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Otterbach

Address: Bahnhofstr. 153, 74321 Bietigheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bietigheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bietigheim
Price Range: £106 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Otterbach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Otterbach in Bietigheim-Bissingen is a family owned hotel and restaurant situated near the historic center, the station and the Durr Campus. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and Wi-Fi. Most of them are renovated. Furthermore, we provide free parking. Conference rooms for max. 25 Persons and a sauna are available at the hotel. In our cosy restaurant we offer typical Swabian dishes. It's open daily from 11:30-14:00 and from 18:00-21:30 except saturday noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Otterbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Otterbach Germany/Bietigheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing