We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel at zoo”
Review of Hotel am Zoo

Hotel am Zoo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel am Zoo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Neunkirchen
Reviewed 8 January 2013

A nice hotel located very close to the zoo with lush green surroundings in the scenic Neunkirchen of Saarland, Germany. I was on a business trip and regret for not enjoying the scenic beauty at the hotel as i was engaged in my work at other parts of Neunkirchen. However, the zoo is a must see for every traveller to Neunkirchen. The problem i faced was with the language as i was not acquainted with German and had to rely on the friendly manager of the hotel on various aspects. One will require to hire a taxi from the Neunkirchen railway station to reach this spot. The rooms are well maintained and the service is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohan_Prabhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Hotel am Zoo is situated next to the local zoo in Neunkirchen. Actually the hotel's terrace is in the zoo and as a guest you are entitled to visit the zoo free of charge. Make sure to visit it, since it is a very pleasant and relatively large zoo.

Although a building from the 1980's, with slightly dated interior design, the property is well maintained and has a nice homely touch to it. The rooms are quite large and all seem to have balconies.

The hotel is situated a 20 minute walk from the centre of Neunkirchen, but there are two bus stops nearby.

The breakfast is an extremely large buffet - it has the size and quality usually encountered in five star hotels.

Will definitely return next time in Neunkirchen!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank norwegianscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus zum Zoo, ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen, vorn geht es zum Parkplatz und viele ande...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerardmorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die oberen Etagen sind heller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dieter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank BodoDerBaumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Zoo sind ruhiger / kein Lärm vom Parkplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 680rene2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neunkirchen
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neunkirchen
2.5 mi away
Hotel Haus Krone
Hotel Haus Krone
#2 of 4 in Bexbach
27 reviews
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Bistro Europa
#4 of 4 in Neunkirchen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hostellerie Bacher-Wogerbauer
Hostellerie Bacher-Wogerbauer
#2 of 4 in Neunkirchen
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pension am Stummplatz
Pension am Stummplatz
#1 of 4 in Neunkirchen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Zoo

Address: Zoostrasse 27-29, 66538 Neunkirchen, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Neunkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Neunkirchen
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Zoo 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Hotel am Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing