We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Lamm
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Relax(Singen)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
68
75
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
75
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly and welcoming staffthere is no air conditioningconvenient parkingrooms are comfortablestayed here for one nightsingle roomthe hotel staffkettlereceptiondeskeuropelobbyelevator
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel Lamm is a Best Western in Singen

Situation is convenient, approx 10 minutes walking distance from City Centre and from station. If you come by car, free outside parking is available

Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. Style is a bit ‘old-fashionned’ (e.g. colors, furniture style..), but hotel is currently in renovation phase (e.g, bathroom now looks like 21st century, and not 80’s)

Internet is available for free, but access can be difficult sometimes (password system not always easy)

Breakfast is classic : good choice of various meals.

People at frontdesk are nice and ready to help.

In summary, if you are searching a place to sleep, fast check in – check out, confortable, and not caring about trendy style, you re at the right place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seb8975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of Sept. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff professional and very helpful. There is a breakfast buffet, cost 7E per person, not the cheapest breakfast or one with the most options, but if you are looking for something before 9am when the town opens, this is a good option. The hotel restaurant is a good option if you are looking for a late dinner. The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk to the center of town. The only "negative", the church bell rings EVERY 15 minutes. You can close the window to not hear the bells, but there is no air conditioning and the room can get hot. If you need a safe & fridge, make sure you book a "modern" room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsReign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights while exploring the Lake Constance area; mostly because our preferred choices were booked for the period.

The Lamm is at the low end of the Best Western standard with small, worn-out rooms (baths apparently have been remodeled at some point). Amenities are pretty standard, but the general feeling of the rooms is one that does not make you want to stay in them for very long.
Personnel was very friendly, and they do have a nice little restaurant for dinner - which is good since "downtown" Singen has all the charm of a provincial East German town during the Communist era, and few dinner options.

Breakfast, on the other hand, was a slim selection and they were extremely slow in re-filling the few items that were there in the first place. Maybe at €7 you cannot expect much, but you certainly do not get much, either.

So overall: If nothing else is available, this is an acceptable place for a few nights. If you can stay elsewhere closer to Lake Constance, though, then by all means do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a 'transit' stop. As expected with a Best Western, very clean, in a quiet residential area and had all the amenities you might need in a hotel. Nice hearty dinner at restaurant, good breakfast buffet. Friendly helpful staff who spoke good English. Good shower. Free off-street parking, free wifi. About 1 km walk from main Singen train station. Location several blocks from main centre of town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene581402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights and selected it based on its convenience to Lake Constance and Friebourg. We had a car. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with free parking, on the street, right across from the lobby. I think they also had parking on the right of the entrance. The front desk staf (2 women who wer on during our stay), the two women who worked the breakfast room (one also worked in the restaurant in the evening) and the woman who was the bartender/hostess in the restaurant were all great. We never saw who our housekeeper was but they were probably nice too. All were very helpful. Our room was teeny but very adequate. We loved the down duvets. The room had a flat screen tv, a wardrobe, typical European bed (like twins put together), desk and two small nightstands. The bathroom was small too but plenty of room to get done what needs to be done. There is also free wi fi. If you are there in warm weather note there is no AC. We had our window open a lot even though it was in the 50's. We like it cool. Breakfast was good. There was coffee, espresso, tea, etc., milk, juices, maybe 4 types of wonderful rolls, some sweet bread and two other kinds of bread, scrambled eggs and bacon (Sat. there wasn't any bacon), hard boiled eggs,yogurt, herring, cereals, jams, honey, nutella, butter, cold meats, several types of cheeses, veggies (some of this was regional food). I don't know why anyone would complain. We also ate in the restaurant one night and had EXCELLENT food. I had salad, lamb chops, fried potatoes, veggies, bread and ice cream with warm rasberries. My description doesn't do any of it justice. It was not cheap but we splurged and enjoyed it. My spouse had schnitzel. We were the only ones in the restaurant but we ate very early for Germans. It seemed like a lot of groups stayed there, maybe soccer clubs or tour groups. It is also a short walk to the downtown pedestrian area with outdoor cafes, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plan2gosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews