We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Hotel Victoria
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was pretty good! Comfortable, cleaned and the staff was nice! It's in a good place to go visit Zurich and Rheinfalls. The only thing I can say about it is that tha bath was too small and u can't have a real shower and you have to pay attention

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AleCeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nr. Winkleigh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The reception team were extremely welcoming and efficient as were the staff in the hotel's restaurant. Located close to the station this was ideal for an early departure by train. The room was a little 'tired' in terms of decor and lacked reasonable curtains to ensure privacy, nevertheless on balance this hotel is worth considering in terms of location, service and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veloview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Biggest Advantage the Hotel has is the Proximity to the Station. The Staff was Polite and helpful. Rooms are a Bit Small but I guess thats the norm in most of these small Hotels.
The Restaurant was Great, The Food and the Drinks are reasonably Priced. Though in the Bar some of the younger staff can learn to Smile.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo Ca
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very close across from rail station. Front desk girl couldn't find our reservation until I produced the printout then no apology or smile. We had requested a lower floor because no elevator but were given the top floor. The girl did carry my bag up but no friendliness at all. Room had table and extra space as well as Ok small bathroom with shower. Not many restaurants around so we tried a cafeteria with typical German food then went to the hotel restaurant for dessert and coffee. The place was packed and service so slow we almost left before the dessert came. It was the "only show in town" apparently on a Friday night and the local meeting place for the young in town. The breakfast was OK but the check-out young man was just as unfriendly as the check-in
girl. Only the location saved the experience.

Room Tip: Try for a lower floor. Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singen hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Singen
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Lamm
0.3 mi away
Hegau Tower Hotel
Hegau Tower Hotel
#5 of 8 in Singen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Jaegerhaus
1.5 mi away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#7 of 8 in Singen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Krone Ueberlingen am Ried
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Hegaustrasse 40, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing