We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Annafest”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Forchheim
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The main hotel seemed nice, and had a few parking spaces. I actually stayed at their guest house Kleines Garni Hotel. It was about a 5 minute walk away. There are 3 parking spaces and its right off the main street to the old town. The outside of the hotel seemed nice. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed, TV, WiFi (free), desk, chair and A/C. Bath room was small but nice. This part of the hotel also had a guest living room/kitchen when you walked in (not in the room, but where a lobby would be).
There is no at the hotel, so I was buzzed in where my key was waiting for me.

The walk to Annafest is about 15 minutes, although, I took a cab from down the street for 6 EUR.

I did not have breakfast, as it was in the other building down the street and wanted to sleep in. I was not charged for breakfast.

I would stay again and recommend it.

While there, do visit the old town as it is rather pretty.

Room Tip: Stay in the guest house if you are coming in a group. You'll have a living room and kitchen to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Hotel booked through work so not a personal choice.

Generally a nice place to stay. Easy walking distance of town and shops. Room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable.

Staff were very amiable and extremely helpful especially as I arrived after the reception was closed. Check in all sorted with a quick phone call. They also helped with the retrieval of my luggage which hadn't been transferred for my connecting flight. Friendly and approachable and always ensuring that i had everything i needed. They even ordered a take away for me.

Another nice touch was the free high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The connection was better than most paid wi-fi i've used; no drop outs, no need to recogfigure internet settings and very very fast download and surfing speed.

Couple of negatives though......

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so you have to either go out or get the aforementioned take away. Also the bar closes at 8pm so if you want a drink after that you have to utilise the mini-bar (expensive!). tea or coffee making facilities in the room would be nice as well.

Air con would be a good idea too; there is a cool air fan but after a while it doesn't make much difference.

Breakfast was fine but nothing to shout about; having ther option of toast would be good.

Final moan.....no English TV channels; not a massive problem but I was proimised that this would be available. Alas not.

Would i stay there again?...........Probably.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel. Traffic gets a bit busy from about 5am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MR_Man2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Very nice rooms, hotel is located close to downtown. There are numerous restaurants within a couple blocks walk. The breakfast is very good with a decent variety.. This a newer hotel, so the rooms are a bit larger than many of the hotels in the area. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

We arrived in Forchheim on a saturday night and headed to our preaviously book guesthouse in west-Forchheim.

We did spend a night at that guesthous....but -boy-oh-boy- would I have wished we had stumbled on the "Plaza" as soon as we arrived there.

We checked out of our guesthouse as soon as we had, had a look at the plaza and got a room there.

This is a very appealing and quiet little hotel within walkin distance from the "main shopping street".

Forchheim is off course a very small town.
But it is wonderful!

Lots of cute little shops and icecream-bars (along with regular bars:) that are along the beautiful cubblestone streets.

If you ever plan on taking a trip to this part of Germany...please visit Forchheim. It is so nice!
Just be aware that almost EVERYTHING is closed on sundays (exept 1 or 2 bars on the main street).

We paid aprox. 98 euros for a double room with a lovely breakfast and the room was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Guðbjörg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

Stayed at the Ringhotel Plaza Forchheim from January 29, 2007 till February 2, 2007 for business ( I write this review during my stay here in the hotel).

This hotel is a wunderful place. Very nice rooms (see pictures), free internet (LAN and WLAN), clean bathroom and bedroom.

The only thing what could be better is a bigger closet! But the rest is quite wunderful!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andreas_Regensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kirbon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Nuernberger Str. 13, 91301 Forchheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Forchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Forchheim
Price Range: £114 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing