We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Schoenau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Schoenau
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peine
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul / Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. My room was very clean, spacious and new (stayed in the new part). Decent breakfast and friendly staff. There is nothing close to the hotel, you need to either have a car or get a taxi (the hotel can call and they arrive quickly).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice hotel where we stayed while visiting relatives in nearby Schmadenstadt. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant and bar. We would definitely stay here again. Request one of the new rooms - they are very nice!

Room Tip: Request one of the new rooms - they are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have traveled to Peine many times for business. The Schoenau is by far the best. Nice clean accommodations, good food and friendly staff. And, weather permitting, there is a nice area to sit outside for a meal or socialize with friends and colleagues. I will traveling again in June and look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahariya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed there already twice. Not far from the A2, between Hanover and Berlin, a good place to rest on the way.
Rooms are spacious, nice flat-screen TV, very clean, free internet.
In the new wing the rooms are "quirky" but lovely, the shower is great and the view was to a lovely garden.
Also notable is the hotel's restaurant: fair prices and simply excellent service and cooking, when I dined an asparagus menu with grilled salmon.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

It's a clean hotel and not very much atmosphere in the bar but the staff are helpful and their is free wifi. It's a little expensive for drinks compared to other pubs but if your staying in stederdorf their is not many pubs so it is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Having had to visit a customer in Wolfsburg in January 2013, a Colleague of mine and myself where looking for a place to stay overnight. Having looked through the available Hotels in Wolfsburg itself, we found that they all seemed overpriced and looking not very welcoming.

Having extended our search to a Radius of about 50km around Wolfsburg, we found the Schönau Hotel in Peine and booked a Room each there.

Upon arrival we could not help but notice that ample car parking had been foreseen directly in front of the Hotel. Entering the nice and welcoming Reception Area, we were greeted by very friendly staff and the check-in formalities were concluded speedily and efficiently.

Our Rooms, located in the new annex building of the Hotel were very clean and spacious and included all the amenities one comes to expect from a Hotel catering for business travelers, like Flat screen TV, Free Internet, Wifi and caballed versions, a nice desk and a very nice double bed.

Also included in the price was the content of the Minibar, meaning one could help oneself to a bier, a water or a coca cola, knowing that this would not add to the charges of the room.

The en-suite Bathroom was fitted with a walk-in, over-sized shower including Waterfall Shower head, a modern sink and Toilet. Standard supplies of Shampoo and shower gel was also present.

In the Main building, a nice Bar and “Gaststube” as well as a Restaurant could be found. The bar, like the Restaurant, was staffed by courteous and efficient staff and a large variety of Coctails, Bier and wine was available.

The Menue of the Restaurant, whilst on the leaner side, offered a good choice at very reasonable prices.

Breakfast, also in the price included, was Buffet style and could not be faulted for variety and quality.

All in all a very pleasant experience, which I hope to be able to repeat soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikke5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel is totally overrated. Unfriendly service at the Bar, everything was too much. Seemed like the staff wanted to finish their shift and go home on a Sunday at 10pm. We went out for a smoke and the main door locked behind us with our coats locked inside (zero degrees winter temperature). We rang the door bell many times without success (4star hotel?), luckily we had the hotels phone number with us. After many unanswered calls (to a mailbox) after 15 minutes finally somebody grumpy looking let us back in. Next morning we had fruit flies in our food.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peine
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter
5.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Fricke
6.0 mi away
Gross Bueltener Hof
Gross Bueltener Hof
#1 of 1 in Ilsede
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schoenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schoenau

Property: Hotel Schoenau
Address: Peiner Str. 17, 31228 Peine, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Peine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schoenau 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Schoenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing