We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy place”
Review of Haus zum Sternen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus zum Sternen
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

we slept one night in july . t
he hotel is well located , in an ancient room . our room was very large , well decorated and very silent .
we had a nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel , with very good wines .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

staff and management did everything to make us welcome, rooms are pleasant, reasonable for space, location lovely, no elevators but this is normal for this kind of guest house, there is a second building with ground floor access, didn't have a chance to eat at restaurant but sure it's good, lovely views from back of main building, very quiet

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

What a find !! This is one of the oldest buildings in Rottweil right in the centre. The owners were so very friendly & helpfull - spoke good english. The rooms are unique - go look at their website & you know what I mean. If you like 'bog standard' dont book here. Breakfast was lovely (continental) We (a party of 11 adults & 2 dogs - rottweilers) had an 20 month baby with us, so we did have to be carefull as all the rooms were close to the steep staircase. Wooden cot provided.
NB There are a lot of stairs right from the entrance door so you have been warned. Parking is on the street but the dogs slept in the van & we had no issues
Would recommend & would love to go back :)

Room Tip: The attic room was fab, the view great & worth the climb !! (no 42 I recall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The staff were very friendly, and the hotel itself was lovely. A really old building, not a straight wall in sight very comfortable rooms. We only had breakfast there, but it was very tasty. Pricing was at the top end of what we were paying, but we thouught it was well worth it to be staying in such a fantastic location. We'd certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Umberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melechow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottweil
0.3 mi away
Garni-Hotel Sailer
Garni-Hotel Sailer
#1 of 5 in Rottweil
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
#2 of 5 in Rottweil
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Landgasthof zum Seehof
#5 of 5 in Rottweil
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hirt
Hotel Hirt
#1 of 1 in Deisslingen
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Jugendherberge Rottweil
#1 of 4 in Rottweil
9 reviews
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus Adler
#2 of 4 in Rottweil
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus zum Sternen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus zum Sternen

Address: Hauptstr. 60, 78628 Rottweil, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rottweil
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Price Range: £91 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus zum Sternen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haus zum Sternen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing