We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland on the outside but great inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Hotel Paderborn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buren
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and paid around £60 per night. The hotel is very close to Paderborn airport and only a couple of minutes walk. Its very bland on the outside and merges into the airport buildings. However once inside, its a great little hotel, with very friendly staff. A nice touch was the free soft drinks in the fridge and also a wonderful free breakfast. A taxi into Paderborn centre, costs around 30 euros, however there is a regular airport bus which is just over 5 euro. I strongly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midlifetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2009

I stayed in this hotel the last two days of 2008, because in our destination (Winterberg) everything was fully booked. It was an excellent choice. The hotel is very new. Not very luxury, but sufficient equiped and very clean. Great breakfast buffet, and all this for the price of 69 euro per double room. Good service as well. They provided a baby-bed for my daughter.

The hotel is located 15-20 minutes from the center of Paderborn, where we had diner one night. The other night we stayed in the hotel's restaurant. It was nice food, but relatively expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hugo_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Most importantly this hotel is a 3 min (Max) walk from the airport. It has a very well lit and weather protected walk way (especially important for lone travellers, you will feel safe).

From reception to check out the service is superb. The staff are attentive , professional and very friendly.

I have stayed at this hotel twice very recently due to my travel committments (each stay within a week of the other, one alone and one with a child).

Parking is safe and free.

Gorgeous little bar/bisro area which is very relaxed and you can plug in your lap top (There is a more formal restaurant but I did not use it..or feel the need to do so). I ordered food on both occassions in the bar/bistro and it was fantastic! (I do not praise highly as a rule ...see my other reviews). They have a very reasonable child's menu which my child loved!

The room was simple but VERY clean and modern with free soft drinks.

I have used this hotel as it made my journey's easier for me (flights). However, I may very well return just to experience some of their beauty treatments, lovely staff treatment and a relaxed drink!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moetmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Airmanship73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marjolein567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buren
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Walz
#1 of 2 in Salzkotten
19 reviews
19.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Schnitterhof
Maritim Hotel Schnitterhof
#1 of 6 in Bad Sassendorf
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ackfeld
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lenniger
#5 of 5 in Buren
4 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Zunft - Stube
#5 of 7 in Buren
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Paderborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Paderborn

Address: Koetterweg 10 | Ahden, 33142 Buren, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Buren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buren
Price Range: £81 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Paderborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Hotel Paderborn offers 49 comfortable and modern single and double rooms. All rooms have air conditioning, double glazed windows, TV, minibar, w-lan, phone, safe in laptop-size, and bathrooms with hair dryers, heated towel rail and vanity mirror. In our restaurant with adjoining terrace and winter garden, we offer culinary delights. A selection of national and international cocktails invites you to a visit in our bar at the evening. In the public areas our guests can use free wireless Internet. The wellness area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool bath, experience showers and relaxation area invites you to relax and is free of charge. For meetings or evening events you have a function room for up to 100 people. The Airport Hotel Paderborn is situated in Büren-Ahden next to Paderborn-Lippstadt Airport. Its location amidst beautiful natural surroundings makes it an ideal place for leisure activities such as hiking and cycling. Paderborn Centre is located 19 kilometeres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Hotel Paderborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing