We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Castle - Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen
Munich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old Castle - Great Service”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski in Eltville near Mainz, Wiesbaden and Frankfurt is an old castle - and the interior is just like that. The technical interior is more like the 60´s and I assume it will get a little warm inside - didn´t see any AC.
But: The entrance is amazing - big, very open, spacious, the reception is quick and friendly and our room was breathtaking: Junior Suite - about 80qm -> enough space. Park View and a little Rhine View, welcome fruits, great bathroom and extra bathroom for guests.
The spa is nice, two different saunas, nice indoor pool - long enough to swim.
The breakfast is just great: All fruits, cereals, eggs, pancakes, rolls, raw fish...etcetcetc. (and champagne!)
Loved it so much - would go there anytime again!

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite - it´s worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99Montauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    47
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
26
76
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel building is very nice and gives you an impression of glamour. The staff is friendly. But the prices for wi-fi is ridicilous. 25 euro per day per device! This should be included in the room price. Breakfast was not impressing and in line with the impression the hotel gives you in genreal. Service is also a litle bit slow. I think this hotel is popular for tour buses who stops for a night or two on their way through Germany/Europe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Tripadvisor should include the rating good. This hotel is just that but definitely not very good. Paid WIFI (25 Euro a day) is not of this time anymore. Especially when the wifi doesn't work. A hotel without a day (a Kempinski hotel!) is simply ridiculous. All the rest was good. The hotel is nice, the suite wonderful, service is good. A road passes closely by on both sides of the hotel so don't think you'll ne in a calm oasis. the fact that they make wine there as well (they were harvesting the grapes) is a charming perk that I enjoyed observing.

Room Tip: the suite in the apendix is nice. I didn't see any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have stayed here twice on work related visits and have found the rooms extremely comfortable, the breakfasts are fabulous, the restaurant at the winery is excellent, and the staff are super helpful and friendly. The only downside is the lack of internet access in the rooms, and limited choice of TV - the only english language station was CNN. I couldn't hear the autobahn and indeed slept extremely well. Be careful to keep the windows closed to avoid mosquitos.The rooms are dated but in fitting with the age of the building - they have everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Schloss Hotel Kempinski is a beautiful german style hotel. The elegant, not too modern style will provide you the basis for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was good. Dinner was okay. The location is good an the surrounding park gives a relaxing feeling to the place. Unfortunately, one can hear the Autobahn close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerceptionOfReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrich S, Manager at Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Perception of Reality,

thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and please apologise the delay in response to your comment.

We regret to take note, that the noise of the autobahn close by has disturbed your stay at our property.
Unfortunately we are unable to take influence on the traffic situation on the street, however, we promise you to invest in precautions measures to minimize the noise disturbance to a bearable degree.

Furthermore, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the breakfast, the dinner and the surrounding park and please rest assure that your positive comments are motivation for all of us. Thank you very much.

We would be delighted to be your host for your next visit to the Rheingau region and remain

with kind regards

Friedrich Semel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our arrival at the Schloss for the weekend was greeted by a member of staff who immediately took our suitcase to reception and offered to park our car. His colleague in reception had our key and the registration form ready for us to fill in. He then took our case and showed us to our room. Although we had planned to explore an alternative venue for lunch, we were convinced by the staff that they could offer us an enjoyable light lunch (we had already made dinner reservations at an alternative restaurant) on their large sunny terrace overlooking the Rhein. We were NOT disappointed - food and service was very good!

We visited the spa on two different occasions in the early evening and found the sauna and pool to be well appointed with plenty of fresh towels and available chaises longues, as well as being clean and well laid out.

We had a wonderful weekend and found all the staff that we came into contact with courteous and helpful. Despite the fact that we visited in early Spring before the trees and gardens were in full bloom, the outdoor areas were very well maintained. We were not sure what to expect at this time of year, but the decor, layout, and maintenance was a clear reflection of a hotel of this calibre. In addition, the area has so much to offer! We will definitely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Some third floor rooms seem to be/have been previously smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrich S, Manager at Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Franz and Liz,

thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and please apologise the delay in response to your comment.

We were very happy to read your review and your positive comments about your stay are motivation for all of us. Thank you very much.

We would be delighted to be your host for your next visit to the Rheingau region and remain

with kind regards

Friedrich Semel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

How do you arrive at a 5 star hotel and have to unpack your 5 cases yourself with zero help......then put your cases in reception, go park your car and come back to find they haven't even moved your cases? Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms clean and reasonably maintained but very dated - shower (complete with gold coloured taps) was dismal. Products very poor quality. Air con virtually non-existent. Service generally lacking - very few staff and those that were there seemed only focused on Corp events. Spa is not a spa - very old sauna and pool area and a room that looks like a converted office which is used for massages (no spa staff - they call someone to come to the hotel if you want a treatment). Only highlight was the courtyard restaurant which is independently run. Feels like a hotel nearing it's end.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eltville am Rhein hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eltville am Rhein
1.4 mi away
Weinhaus Zum Krug
Weinhaus Zum Krug
#1 of 2 in Hattenheim
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kronenschlosschen Hotel & Restaurant
22.0 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Tillmanns
Park-Hotel Tillmanns
#4 of 8 in Eltville am Rhein
39 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal
Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal
#1 of 2 in Hohenstein
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenberg Eltville
Parkhotel Sonnenberg Eltville
#8 of 8 in Eltville am Rhein
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen

Property: Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen
Address: Hauptstr. 41 | Erbach, 65346, Eltville am Rhein, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Eltville am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eltville am Rhein
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski Hotel Eltville Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing