We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel if you don't care about speed of the internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Pluses:
- Good location in the heart of world-famous wine region and quite close to all the best local gourmet restaurants (as well as wineries) spread over the area.
- Spacious room with a nice view from the window.
- Well-equipped bathroom with a bath and bidet.
- Nice breakfast.
- Free sauna with a pool.

Minuses:
- Very expensive (EUR 25 per day or EUR 6 per hour) and very slow Internet (Monday morning Speed-test showed just 0.2 MBit/s IN and 0.03 MBit/s OUT); IMHO Internet should be free at a 5 star hotel. And much faster.
- No tea/coffee facilities in the room.
- Water used for making tea for the breakfast is not tasty (has a hard, tap-water taste).
Difficult to get a massage (always overbooked).
- Satellite/cable TV lacks channels in other languages.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton_Panasenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great service as a 5 star hotel should have, great location in the vineyards for both business & recreational activities. The hotel is a little bit oudated and I would not pay on my own the rates asked

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski in Eltville near Mainz, Wiesbaden and Frankfurt is an old castle - and the interior is just like that. The technical interior is more like the 60´s and I assume it will get a little warm inside - didn´t see any AC.
But: The entrance is amazing - big, very open, spacious, the reception is quick and friendly and our room was breathtaking: Junior Suite - about 80qm -> enough space. Park View and a little Rhine View, welcome fruits, great bathroom and extra bathroom for guests.
The spa is nice, two different saunas, nice indoor pool - long enough to swim.
The breakfast is just great: All fruits, cereals, eggs, pancakes, rolls, raw fish...etcetcetc. (and champagne!)
Loved it so much - would go there anytime again!

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite - it´s worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Montauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel building is very nice and gives you an impression of glamour. The staff is friendly. But the prices for wi-fi is ridicilous. 25 euro per day per device! This should be included in the room price. Breakfast was not impressing and in line with the impression the hotel gives you in genreal. Service is also a litle bit slow. I think this hotel is popular for tour buses who stops for a night or two on their way through Germany/Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Tripadvisor should include the rating good. This hotel is just that but definitely not very good. Paid WIFI (25 Euro a day) is not of this time anymore. Especially when the wifi doesn't work. A hotel without a day (a Kempinski hotel!) is simply ridiculous. All the rest was good. The hotel is nice, the suite wonderful, service is good. A road passes closely by on both sides of the hotel so don't think you'll ne in a calm oasis. the fact that they make wine there as well (they were harvesting the grapes) is a charming perk that I enjoyed observing.

Room Tip: the suite in the apendix is nice. I didn't see any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have stayed here twice on work related visits and have found the rooms extremely comfortable, the breakfasts are fabulous, the restaurant at the winery is excellent, and the staff are super helpful and friendly. The only downside is the lack of internet access in the rooms, and limited choice of TV - the only english language station was CNN. I couldn't hear the autobahn and indeed slept extremely well. Be careful to keep the windows closed to avoid mosquitos.The rooms are dated but in fitting with the age of the building - they have everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Schloss Hotel Kempinski is a beautiful german style hotel. The elegant, not too modern style will provide you the basis for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was good. Dinner was okay. The location is good an the surrounding park gives a relaxing feeling to the place. Unfortunately, one can hear the Autobahn close by.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerceptionOfReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrich S, Manager at Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Perception of Reality,

thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and please apologise the delay in response to your comment.

We regret to take note, that the noise of the autobahn close by has disturbed your stay at our property.
Unfortunately we are unable to take influence on the traffic situation on the street, however, we promise you to invest in precautions measures to minimize the noise disturbance to a bearable degree.

Furthermore, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the breakfast, the dinner and the surrounding park and please rest assure that your positive comments are motivation for all of us. Thank you very much.

We would be delighted to be your host for your next visit to the Rheingau region and remain

with kind regards

Friedrich Semel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eltville am Rhein
1.3 mi away
Kronenschlosschen Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Tillmanns
Park-Hotel Tillmanns
#5 of 8 in Eltville am Rhein
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenberg Eltville
Parkhotel Sonnenberg Eltville
#8 of 8 in Eltville am Rhein
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Schloss Hotel Kronberg
Schloss Hotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
753 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Burg Schwarzenstein
1.4 mi away
Koegler Hof-Hotel und Weingut
Koegler Hof-Hotel und Weingut
#7 of 8 in Eltville am Rhein
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen

Address: Hauptstr. 41 | Erbach, 65346, Eltville am Rhein, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Eltville am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eltville am Rhein
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schloss Reinhartshausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Reinhartshausen Kempinski Hotel Eltville Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing