We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home away from Home in Germany”
Review of Hotel Strasshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Strasshof
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Home away from Home in Germany”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

For the value I cannot say enough great things about this pension. I have stayed here many, many times in the past several years. It is comfortable, clean, affordable and serves a great breakfast.
A young couple Stephan and Eva, second generation, run the pension while growing their young family. Oma and Opa still work here.
A new addition and upgrades are in the works. I will need to plan more carefully in the future as their popularity increases.
As a foreign traveler I have encountered many problems and they have always helped me out with a smile.
I am on my way to stay there once again.......... back to my home away from home!
Judy

Room Tip: take what you can get : ) I have been SOL a few times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordersjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    26
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
19
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

stayed here second leg on a global trip. Relatives in Pfaffenhofen. Pension was a picture when we arrived snow everywhere! Set in beautiful country on the edge of the forest. opened the door to a warm welcome. Rooms upstairs, no lift so had to drag the luggage upstairs but not a problem for us. Bavarian style large room very warm and cosy. the bathroom clean though needs some updating. I believe work has commenced on additional accomodation adjacent to the main farmhouse building. Beds warm and comfortable. Breakfast was great. family run and lots of local info. At 160 euros for 3 nights an absolute bargain. Only downside there is no public transport passing the pension if you were not driving, as we weren't. It is only 5 mins outside Pfaffenhofen and there is a local taxi service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed there in May 2011, en route to Munich Airport, excellent rooms, friendly staff and helpful for babies needs. Excellent German breakfast too.
With pleasure will return here if we'll be in Bavaria again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HariSeldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a well run B&B with spacious and clean rooms. Breakfast was tremendous. They even encourage you to pack sandwiches for lunch. The only downside is the noise coming from a busy road if your room faces the front.

Room Tip: Room to the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AplusK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
2.4 mi away
Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant
Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restauran...
#1 of 1 in Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thannhof
Hotel Thannhof
#1 of 1 in Schweitenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Holledau
B&B Hotel Holledau
#2 of 2 in Geisenhausen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Schyrenhof
#1 of 1 in Scheyern
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.3 mi away
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
#3 of 9 in Allershausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Cafe Waldhof
Hotel Restaurant Cafe Waldhof
#2 of 2 in Hohenkammer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strasshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strasshof

Property: Hotel Strasshof
Address: Siebenecken 1, 85276 Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Strasshof 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Strasshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing