We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Our Westmount Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Westmount, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
joseesouc...
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lack of privacy”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home, we loved it. Although there was a lack of privacy from the owners. We had a few cans of beer on the table during our stay and they came in and started yelling at us because of our mess. Perfect place to stay if you're planning on having no fun. Perfect place for someone who doesn't mind the owners barging in during they're stay. They threatened to kick us out like they did to previous renters. We respected they're home. We didn't break anything and the house was clean when we left. We did not feel respected. They swore at us.
RECOMMENDED FOR SENIORS.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We are sorry that you feel that your privacy was limited but the contract was for 2 guests not 5 or 7. You will understand that we live in a quiet residential neighbourhood that we need to respect. In hope that you had an enjoyable Osheaga festival in Montreal. Please note that you left your Bong in the living room.

We pride ourself with our reviews, hopefully, our previous one will help our customer make their final decision.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Loved Our Westmount Apartment ”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved our beautifully restored, impeccably decorated, nicely appointed apartment in the classic Westmount neighborhood of Montreal. Patrice was a gracious host and gave us useful information about the area. It was a pleasure to have enough space to feel comfortable and settle in. The location was wonderful for my family, especially my child who had a playground in short walking distance. And very convenient to have a garage.
We would love to stay here again during our next stay in Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much,
You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Forc...
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful Place & Great Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful character home. High ceilings, wood floors, and cozy beds. Well equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Included parking in the rear garage was a huge plus considering parking in Montreal can be a hassle. Prime location that is close to downtown, Old Montreal, The Metro, and even easy to get to Laval. Gracious host. Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Wow!
Thank you so much for this great review! Martin and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our home. Our goal was to make you feel like you had a comfortable home away from home. So if we succeeded at that, we're very happy.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we truly hope you'll come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandNat...
Petionville, Haiti
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place in perfect spot!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we walked in we felt at home. It is nicely furnished and attention is put on all details. It's an old Victorian style row house very well kept, clean and updated with all the modern accessories. It is located at the city limits in a quiet area yet a block from bustling Ste Catherine street and two blocks from the chic Greene Avenue where you find many coffee shops. There are a few delis around and three supermarkets so shopping for food is easy. There are also many restaurants in the area. The metro is two blocks away and takes you everywhere. When we go back to Montreal this little gem will definitely be our number one choice. Thank you Patrice and Martin for an amazing stay!
Nathalie, Jerry, Elianne and Frederic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarjaMont...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, made it a pleasure to stay in after a tiring day of sight-seeing... The hosts were friendly and helpful. We will miss our house in Montreal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The interior decoration
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
That is so much appreciated Maria.
We hope to see you, your boys and girl very soon.
Patrice & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarsvanc0...
vancouver bc
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing rental”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This well located rental in Westmount was a pleasure to rent. The owners take great pride in their home and it shows in all the small touches that make a difference between a good stay and an exceptional stay. Without question the kitchen was the best stocked VRBO we have rented. The beds are comfortable and there are lots of towels etc.

There are many food shopping options close by. We avoided the IGA ( under renovation, poor food choices etc) but Adonis down the road has everything you could possibly need.
If we return to Montreal, without question we would rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the space and the owners
Liked least: bathroom downstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
journeyto...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible home away from home”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located in the heart of Westmount with walking access to everything - shopping, restaurants, parks and even the Metro. Guests are provided with all that they will ever need - a calm, relaxing and luxurious home. The row house is exceptionally clean, beautifully updated and a wonderful home away from home. Everything to make your stay wonderful is provided - even board games are awaiting. Thank you P&M. We hope to be yours guests again.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing