We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridgeview B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selkirk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Selkirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Bridgeview B and B was a great place to stay while on a fishing trip to Lake Winnipeg. The beds and rooms are very nice and Louise does a tremendous job making your stay feel like a home away from home. Guide Donovan Pearase of Blackwater Cats outfitters also does an awesome job getting you on great greenback walleyes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

TY - your master angler walleye is going to look great mounted on your wall. Take care. See you next time. Thanks for taking the time to write about Bridgeview B&B and Backwater Cats Outfitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lousie was great and made us feel very welcome to her B&B. She was very enjoyable to visit with during breakfast. Our schedule varied everday and she was accommodating and even offer to cook dinner at ten at night. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Ken L.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I guess you are putting the Snobear to sleep for the summer!! Glad you and Bryan’s trip was a good one. Not enough fish so you have to come back. Thanks for taking the time for the kind words. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived 4 hours early ,But Louise said good day with a smile any ways.She showed us our room,My husband and I were so glad the beds are so nice to sleep on, I appreciate the toothbrush,shower cap that was complimentary but the IPOD docking station. Was GREAT!!!!! She made a great breakfast for us.Bridgeview is a fantaslic place for a affordable getoway any time!!!!. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Blue Room!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Glad you got your music.Thanks for staying at Bridgeview B&B. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I have been around the world to some of the finest hotels, resorts, B&B. Louise adds something others do not. Personal attention, caring for your comfort. A homey atmosphere and hearty home cooking. She truly is a caring person and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. I would rate her a ten but only have a five star rating. You can't beat the price for the impeccable service you will receive from Louise. You owe it to yourself.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Greg......Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoy your stay at Bridgeview B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Thank you for welcoming us into your home. We really enjoyed our stay. Your home is warm, cozy and tidy. We had a really good time when we spent the day together. You showed us what Selkirk has to offer. Now we might just have to move there. We had a great breakfast. Every day was a great surprise. See you next time.

Room Tip: The Green room was our favorite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

We would like to thank you, that you took the time to share your experience during your vacation at Bridgeview. We are glad that you had a great time here.It will be a pleasure to welcome you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Thank out Louise for the tour and advice of the area. Close to restaurants and places to go. Like being at home away from home. I will definitely come again when im in this area. Like she says If you follow the main street road from town you will hit her driveway. How Simple!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bug1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your experience.Glad you found us and spent a few days so you could rest up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed 3nights at Bridgeview B+B. What an experience. Everything from the parking to the chocolates on the night table beside the bed. Louise is knowlegable about the area. We learnt so much history about Selkirk. Looking from the livingroom window we could see Springhill Trail Blazers snowmobile trail that we arrived on. Every morning she surprised us with a differant breakfast. My wife loved the fresh flowers in our room. We would highly recommend to stay here no matter what means of transportation you use. Ian scott

Room Tip: The green room has the TV
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

It was great having you and your wife here with snowmobiles. We enjoyed showing you places to go with the machine. So enjoy the winter!!! See you in the summer to show you more of Selkirk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selkirk
3.7 mi away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
45 reviews
15.1 mi away
South Beach Casino and Resort
5.7 mi away
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1246 Breezy Point Road | Box 12 Group 224,RR2, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 2A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Selkirk
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Selkirk
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're your outdoor adventure retreat. Come 'home' to warm hospitality in our two acre waterfront retreat on the Red River. A thirty minute drive from downtown Winnipeg. Selkirk, the 'Catfish Capital of North America', and area offers golf, fishing, hiking, boating, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife and bird watching, and much more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing