We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maniwaki
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great breakfast! Very nice area and dining room. I hear it's a good place to have a private party as well. Close to the Desert and Gatineau rivers, many lakes. One of my favorite regions and close to Ottawa.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was here for the weekend Oct 4-6 2013.
The rooms clean, but nothing exciting at all. Still using tube tvs, Nice to get home and really appreciate high def. The food was average. Service was very good. (Staff)
Lights didn't work in the excerise room. Hot tub had cold water in it, and was very dirty, so I skipped that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at the Chateau Logue many times on our way to Wapus Lodge located north of the Baskatong Reservoir. Each time our room was very clean and well maintained. We ate both breakfast and dinner there and had excellent food. The hallway between the lobby and the restaurant is usually lined with artwork. Each time we have stayed there they were presenting different artists and/or themes.

Even though we don't speak French, we have no problem communicating as almost all of the staff speak some level of English. If their English is not very good, they get someone who can speak better English. The staff is very polite and helpful when requesting information about Maniwaki and the area. We asked about local bakeries as we like taking fresh baked bread with us on our fishing expeditions at Wapus. We were given the name of La Mie Sous La Croute which is only a short drive from the hotel. We have found that Murielle is a wonderful baker. This year we called ahead to order bread to take into the bush and stopped again on the way out to bring some along home. Murielle is so pleased that she has customers that like her bread and baked goods so much they take it back home to the States.

We would recommend staying at Chateau Logue to anyone passing through Maniwaki.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank infotohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

As a result of an event booked in the area, we searched for a nearby hotel. Quickly realizing the choices were severely limited, based on its promotional material we booked at Chateau Logue. This is a terribly tired hotel and any resemblance to a 'chateau' was totally missed by me. Upon booking, (a month prior to our arrival) we asked for the best room in the hotel. Upon arrival we were led to our 'suite' located in the basement. This dark, dank and musty room was awful. Though large, it was extremely dark and worn out. The bed was old, old, old and very uncomfortable. Furnishings were horrid. The bathroom was huge -- but resembled a roadside Las Vegas honeymoon suite bathroom, complete with plastic pillars and drape gauzy curtains. I need not go on. Suffice to say, I will never return. If I could put my finger on something redeeming, it would be the restaurant. The food was fine and the service good. Basic conclusion: a nasty place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanwOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The rooms need a renovation. We had a technical problem in our room and they were very kind to give us another room immediately. Swimming pool very good. Challenging golf course (9 holes) and quite cheap. Great time in the restaurant with live music not very good service (they don't speak English fluently) though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis7Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Gave it 4 stars bcause its very Clean and has everything needed. But needs maintenance , paint , and updating the Rooms. View and aera is nice , just by the water. Auberge du draveur Is more up to date.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slytrip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Building a bit old, need to receive new stuff.
Quiet place, with a interiour pool.
Breakfast was served downstair, very expencive, $37 for french toast with fruits, coffee and milk.
We travel on motorcycle and we were very welcome, and place was safe to park our bike during
Overnite.

Room Tip: If you play golf, it should be for you, there is a golf course on the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maniwaki
0.8 mi away
Auberge du Draveur
Auberge du Draveur
#2 of 3 in Maniwaki
33 reviews
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Mont Laurier
Super 8 Mont Laurier
#2 of 6 in Mont Laurier
57 reviews
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
#4 of 6 in Mont Laurier
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: 12 rue Comeau, Maniwaki, Quebec J9E 2R8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Maniwaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maniwaki
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing