We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

To begin with the staff is incredible and very friendly! Any questions that I had in regards to booking or questions about the area, Roberta was always helpful and prompt! When we arrived we were a little surprized but the close proximity of the cabin loft to the house, but at the same time it was detached and far enough away to have privacy. The loft was BEAUTIFUL! There were gorgeous floor AND celling windows and the natural light and surroundings were wonderful. The bed was very large and comfortable. The hot tube was just big enough for two which made it extra romantic! We filled out our choices the night before for our decadent breakfast and let me tell you it was nothing short of what we expected! Amazing presentation, and delivered right to our door at the time they told us it would be ready! To begin we had delicious fresh muffins ( which I am Gluten Free and they were 100 % accommodating with everything we ate! - just let them know before hand if you are GF, I am not sure if they have it on hand all the time but if you let them know they will make arrangements for you.) and also a wonderful fresh fruit plate! a beautiful rose was on our tray as well! (which is now sitting on my dining room table - so pretty!) Then we had the most AMAZING eggs benedict served with delicious home fries (and of course on GF bread) Presentation was incredible again as it had two beautiful purple flowers on top. All in all, John and Roberta were incredible. They were accommodating in every way possible. The room was clean and beautiful and the package that we stayed there with was incredible again. We also went to the Scandinave Spa, Firehouse Pizza in Blue Mountain, and The Coffin Winery - which are all also places we would recommend!
Thank you for a great stay and anyone reading this would be a fool not to stay with you! So incredible!!!!

Room Tip: The Cabin and Pines rooms are detached from the house. However the Cabin is the only one of the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Amanda stayed on one of our Scandinave Spa Packages - and we are so happy that they enjoyed the whole experience.
We are very proud to be partners with Scandinave and Coffin Ridge Winery and look forward to welcoming guests on this amazing package this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Irish Mountain B&B is a true haven from the fast-paced city. From the relaxing Japanese influenced hot tub, to the priceless mountain top views and of course their 5-star gourmet breakfast.
My fiancé and I stayed for two nights; enjoying the relaxing atmosphere.
John & Roberta were very hospitable hosts.
This was our first time in any B&B, needless to say; Irish Mountain with John and Roberta made an ever-lasting first impression.
Their property is beautiful, and their attention to detail from room decor to breakfast presentation and food quality deserves a 5-star rating.
We stayed in the Cascade suite, very private and romantic.
We would recommend this B&B to friends and family, and to anyone who just wants to relax and pamper themselves.
Yes, we cannot wait to go back.
Thank you John and Roberta

JP & Joanna

Room Tip: If you want a private entrance to your suite, select the Cascade suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcruz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We've just heard that JP and Joanna will be returning in September for a photo shoot for their engagement. What an honour that they have chosen Irish Mountain for this special time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We just had a wonderful week at the Irish Mountain B&B in Meaford. Roberta and Diana were excellent hosts. Our room was incredible with a fabulous view, fireplace and private hot tub. Everything was above par including the assortment of breakfasts each day. We had dinners at various restaurants and even BBQd in one night and had dinner on the deck. Although the weather was iffy we did sit by swimming pool and studied the week away. Our room, the Mountain Loft, was private and even had a small fridge and microwave and satellite TV, to keep the local Thornbury Cider cold and up to date on the hockey games. The King Size bed was so comfortable and with the windows open the fresh air helped with deep level REM sleeps. We walked down to an eclectic diner named Ted's. Although a little pricey the menu and service were original and we enjoyed the Wednesday night musical jam night. Thanks so much for a great week. Now if we could just have normal Ontario spring weather!

Room Tip: If you want the best view choose the Lake Room or Cabin Room but the Mountain Loft is excellent. Try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillG568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thanks for the kind words we are so glad tha you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Fab stay at the Pine Suites on Victoria day long weekend 2012, our first B&B experience.

Roberta and John are very welcoming and they make every effort to make sure everyone who stays at the B&B has a enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Great views and very peaceful spot.

Experience fine dining each morning with our three course gourmet formal breakfast that has been internationally acclaimed for taste and presentation provided to all guests.

A gourmet full breakfast is served in the dining room with exacting attention to freshness and tastes including fresh fruits, fresh baked goodies, coffee, tea and juices to accent.

Everyone who stays at Irish Mountain is guaranteed to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Great to hear from Cher - so glad she enjoyed her stay. We remember her visit well as she indeed was the first guest in the pool in 2012
John will be taking people out on his sailboat starting June 12

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Irish Mountain B & B have truly outstanding views and the breakfasts are great! Roberta & John are very welcoming hosts and provided great service for our group of 4.

We occupied the separate cabin house which provided plenty of room for our group of two adult couples. The cabin loft is nicely furnished. The main house is wonderful and the deck with its views is well worth the visit alone.

A most definite stay for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We went to Irish Mountain for the first time over the May long weekend for a relaxing trip away before our first baby arrives and it was just what we needed! The property is beautiful and extremely clean. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite overlooking Georgian Bay and it was very nice. We especially loved the sunroom. The breakfasts were amazing- very fresh and delicious and extremely filling! The Avery's were great hosts. We will definitely be returning for an annual getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

We were so pleased to hear that Steph enjoyed a relaxing weekend before the arrival of their little one. They are a delightful couple and we enjoyed meeting them
Roberta and John at Irish Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I can hardly wait to get back to Irish Mountain it has been 2 summers since we have been there, this will be are second visit and i am sure there will be more..I will first comment on the bad review they are crazy off cracker if they had a bad time at Irish Mountain they caused it themselves read the rest off the reviews first it sounds to me like someone needed a hug. I have stayed st a few B an B's "Irish Mountain" is second to none. The views from the Lake View Suite are amazing, Georgian bay Sunrises and if your lucky Northern Lights in the evening while in the hot tub. The Breakfast was awesome and fresh baked muffins my fav...lol. Seriously there are lots of things to do we seen all the waterfalls,horseback riding some hiking and just relaxed....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

The best compliment anyone can pay us here at Irish Mountain is booking a return visit to Irish Mountain, so we are thrilled that Shane and Janna are returning and we look forward to welcoming them back to Irish Mountain
Roberta and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Address: R.r. #1, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1W5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price Range: £109 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three romantic suites all with hot tubs on private decks, fireplaces, fantastic views of Georgian Bay and Blue Mountain, all king sized beds with white Egyptian linen sheets and en-suite baths, flat screen TVs with satellite. Cascade Suite - Secluded hideaway with private entrance. Lakeview Suite - Top floor privacy with solarium sitting room, bathroom has heated marble floor. Cabin Loft - Secluded hideaway in the woods with two decks a favourite with honeymoon couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing