We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meaford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Goderich
1 review
“A Perfect Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary here. It was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't really know what to expect. Our trip from start to finish was perfect. The B&B is beautifully decorated, clean, and welcoming. Paula was the perfect hostess;I felt as if I was visiting a friend. She made us feel welcome and had great recommendations on what to do in the area. Our bed was very comfortable, and our room overlooked the river. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! The table was set beautifully, and we enjoyed everything she made for us. We plan on returning as soon as we can. The B&B is walking distance to town, so we were able to have a couple of cocktails at dinner and walk back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Paula and I are really excited that you enjoyed your stay in our B&B.
Thank you for letting us know. It is appreciated very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erin, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We loved our stay with Milan and Paula at Millhollow Bed and Breakfast. They are lovely people who are competent and diligent in their operation, doing the small things that make the difference between average and excellent.

Breakfast was wonderful, from Paula's home-baked gluten-free muffins to the delicious fruit salad. Our room had a wonderful view over the Bighead river. Overall 10/10.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkinsfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is the best B&B I've encountered. The restored old home is beautiful. The room was better than comfortable, well appointed, and a joy to stay in. Breakfast was very tasty with great home cooking/baking/preserves. Paula made us feel at home and provided all the information we needed. Parked our bikes in a locked garage.

Room Tip: Just ask Paula
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It feels good to know you enjoined your stay with us so much that you take time to let us and others know.
Kind regards,
Paula and Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just spent a night at Millhollow B&B. We highly recommend this establishment. It is very clean, bed and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and was very well presented. Garden was lovely and private. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Harmony room is en suite and looks out over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night at Millhollow B & B and have already booked another stay for the Fall. The room was spacious, clean and restful. The house and room were beautifully decorated and our hosts have obviously put a lot of thought into making their guests comfortable and welcome. Little touches like the Lindt chocolates and cold lemon water waiting for us in the bedroom make a difference and help set this B & B apart. The breakfast was delicious and included fresh fruit salad,home made pastries and and a hot breakfast made to order. Millhollow is a superb Bed and Breakfast and compares favourably to Inns costing much more.

Room Tip: The Harmony room was excellent and had a lovely view of the river. Wi fi was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, Milan and I appreciate you taking time to share your experience at Millhollow. It is a pleasure to see our guests feel comfortable with us and enjoying their stay no matter how long the visit is. Looking forward to your next visit.
Paula and Milan
Your hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Spent one night at the Millhollow while visiting a relative in Meaford. The Harmony room was a good size, clean and a pleasant place to be. An order was taken for breakfast the night before, and the breakfast was very good with attentive service by Milan and Paula. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVCBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful stay with Paula and Milan at the Millhollow B&B. We stayed for two nights in the Harmony room at the start of this year. The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view onto the river. Paula and Milan were such friendly and helpful hosts. They prepared us a delicious breakfasts and helped us out with all the recommendations and tips that we needed to spend a perfect weekend in Meaford hiking and visiting the Scandinavian Spa. We already look forward to coming back and highly recommend the Millhollow Bed & Breakfast to anybody looking for a fantastic get away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We are glad that you had a good experience in our B&B. We take pride in our work and love to recommend things to do and places to see in our area.
Thank you for your kind review and all the best.
Milan and Paula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
15.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
19.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
8.2 mi away
Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millhollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhollow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 212 Miller St, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing