We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Motel

Hilltop Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meaford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilltop Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meaford
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My plans were for Own Sound area but all the hotels were booked up due to hockey tournament. so I found this, I went with the reviews posted and took a chance. I was very impressed. My room appeared to be recently renovated. 10-15 min walk into town. beer store next store and timmies across the street. Randy was great and for the use of the bottle opener for the evening! old tube TV's need an upgrade to lcd in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a motorcycle getaway. Great service, clean rooms and a pool for an evening / morning swim. I would definitely go back, and would try to stay a bit longer. It is the sort of place that invites relaxation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were heading for Tobermory on a driving trip around Georgian Bay and decided to overnight in Meaford
Quiet, clean and a great location. Nice clean and warm pool and a couple of small restaurants all within a couple of minutes of walking.. Randy C. Is the owner.. Would highly recommend this place to anyone

John and Donna
North Bay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Grew up in Meaford and came back to visit. Be sure to visit Grandma Lambes, The Leaky Canoe, Memorial Park, and the harbour!
Room was very comfortable, clean. Felt like staying in a friend's guest room :-)
Randy is a great host and the amenities are nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver_kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean,comfortable and cosy,owners are very nice! Tim Hortons across the road, Subway and pizza. Pool and BBQ's available for your enjoyment! You will not be disapointed. Meaford is a wonderfull small town to explore.Beaches,boating,Bruce trail and the Candle Factory,to name a few reasons!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The owner is very personable and the rooms are very clean and cozy cute! It is a must stay if traveling through the Meaford, Thornbury or even Collingwood areas.
Thanks and we will see you again hopefully in the summer to take advantage of the nice pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 but I am sure all the rooms are just as nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
15.2 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
17.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
14.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Motel

Property: Hilltop Motel
Address: 300 Sykes St S, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1C7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meaford
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing