We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Bunch of People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Bunch of People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Spent the better part of 45 days there. Met everyone of the front desk people and they made the stay as close to home as possible considering my crew and I were 1200 Kms from home. Always ready and willing to help with anything I needed, They were my mobile office. Hope to return soon and finish the job I started out there! Allison, Rebecca, Valerie, Daniell, Cassandra........ yous was da best!!!

Room Tip: Main floor Room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyManit0ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    53
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
60
20
5
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morinville, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Travelled to Wainwright for business in June 2012 and stayed at that hotel for a week. The Best Western Wainwright is a very recent hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is well decorated with modern furniture. My room had a decent sized flat screen tv, fridge and microwave which were very convenient. The bed was VERY comfortable; I probably had my best hotel sleeps in many many years. Despite the hotel being quite busy, I never heard a sound coming from the hallways or adjacent rooms.

Gym was pretty decent and could accomodate 2-3 people at the same time and the fair-sized pool always seemed to be emtpy (I had quite pleasant quiet swims!)

Breakfast food was plentiful but the room was a little crammed during breakfast rush. I was also very pleased to see that they would keep the room opened through the day (with limited options) for people interested in a snack - they even had soup on during the day!

The hotel is also very conveniently located, beside some shopping area and one can go for a walk (or run) in the beautiful trails nearby.

It's been my impression, over the last few months at different Best Westerns, that house keeping is the weakest link of that hotel chain (no pun intended). This Best Western was no exception. On my first night, I noticed that the bathroom didn't receive a thourough cleaning and on one other night, my bed was very hastily made up. In-room coffee was not always stocked up either. Those are small details however and, when considering the other options available, I would highly recommend this hotel for people travelling through this town

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was here on business and when I arrived there were some fresh cookies at reception and a very pleasant staff member to assist me. The room was clean and the breakfast was amazing, especially the sausage. It was a great location next to some shopping and a residential area for an evening walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Here at The Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites the guest impression is the most important element to our business. We strive to meet the high standards that are associated with brand. It makes me happy when I see a lasting impression left with a guest in regards to the amenities we offer and the service we provide. I am hoping to see you again in the future so that we may continue to provide you with the experience that we know you deserve!

Again Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

Lana Morgan
General Manager
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I travel all over the world and have never enjoyed staying in a hotel more. This hotel is fairly new and well maintained. This place is very well managed by Lana, she has a wonderful staff Allison, Rebecca and everyone helped to make this a home away from home (we were there for an extended stay). We had the choice to stay here or in Lloydminster and there is more to do in Lloyd but we chose Wainwright for this hotel. They have a very nice pool and fitness room.The breakfast is much better than what you normally find in other hotels. The beds are unbelievably comfortable. Cannot reccomend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We stay in many hotels, while traveling for business. This one by far exceeds every expectation:) reasonably priced at 120 a night with caa. Best beds ever, spacious rooms, high ceilings, rain forest shower heads, breakest, fitness center and pool. Loads of parking for trucks and more. Can't say enough about this hotel. Make sure you book though, because this hotel can fill up fast!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My job takes me all over British Columbia and Alberta, so I have stayed at a lot of hotels on my journies.
I have had the opportunity to stay here on 2 separate occasions.
This hotel is defenitely my most pleasant stay ever. Both times I was here!
The place is always clean and the staff are more than happy to help in any way they can.
Continental Breakfast is terrific, and always plenty of food.
Stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stopped in Wainwright for the night on a road trip. Walked in with no reservation and got just what we wanted,. Room was clean and decent nice comfy bed.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#1 of 5 in Wainwright
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 27th Street, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing