We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Canadian prairie...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“On the Canadian prairie...”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Great accommodations and excellent staff. The room was very clean and modern. The location was ideally located near everything in town. I would highly recommend this hotel as the best in Wainwright. The pool was perfect and the workout room was just the right size.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank troyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    65
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
21
6
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As a Diamond Elite Best Western member I was very disappointed by the service that I received when I checked into the hotel by Jessica the front desk clerk. Ask a Diamond Elite member I asked for a room upgrade which is one of the perks of the program. Jessica informed me that I was lying and that there was no such thing. After she gave me my room key I asked for my welcome snack as there was a gift bag off to the side of the front desk with my name on it. She replied saying that we don't have gift bags. When I pointed it out to her she said "Oh I forgot about that". It is sad when a poorly trained employee can ruin the reputation of a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank albertaguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a fantastic multi night stay at the wainwright BW. The staff are very helpful. They are genuine people who gave the hotel a family feeling rather than dealing with a corporate robot. The room was superb, say European 3 star plus. The bed was very comfortable. i had a suite with a couch so chilling after work was perfect. The gym had enough equipment to keep me happy. The continental breakfast included hot items and fresh waffles, a pleasant surprise indeed. Will I stay again?? I have re-booked already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review for your most recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience and that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable. Our Vision is to surpass our guest expectations by showing we care in a way to earn our guests loyalty. It shows in reviews like this that the staff is living the vision. We are glad you felt like part of the family and that you have such high praise for our property. Again Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I ws travelling for business again, and my destination was Vermilion. There were no hotels available for me at the time I needed, so I called my favourite hotel ever, Best Western Wainwright. They had room for me, and went out of their way to provide me a room for an extra night, even though they were booked up for a hockey tournament. This was a yet another pleasant experience from this particular hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review for your most recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience and that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable. Again Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Waiwright for the the better part of the last 9 months. Being away from family and friends is difficult, but the staff and management here have treated me as a member of the family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent extended stay at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites.
I will share your review with all the staff.
I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to visiting with you again when you are back in the area.
Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've had an exceptional stay at the Best Western in Wainwright! The staff are genuinely caring, friendly and very accommodating. The general manager, Lana Morgan made us feel very welcome and well looked after. The suites are clean, comfortable and perfect for short or long visits. Our pet was made welcome as well. We really appreciate all they did for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review for your most recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience and that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable. Our Vision is to surpass our guest expectations by showing we care in a way to earn our guests loyalty. It shows in reviews like this that the staff is living the vision. We are glad you felt like part of the family and that you have such high praise for our property. Again Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was my first stay at this location and the room was great. The bed was soft but not to soft. the breakfast was good. The employees were great. The location was great and easy to access. I would be staying there again when I need to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305BusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your most resent stay at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites. I will pass on the comments to the staff. It is our goal to surpass our guest’s expectations by showing we care in a way that earns our guest loyalty. It is reviews like this that shows that our team is living the vision. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#1 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing