We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday lunch”
Review of The Baker's Arms

The Baker's Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Orleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A two-bar roadside pub and eatery dating from the 17th century with a large stone-built beer garden added to the rear. To the left is a lounge with a separate restaurant offering great traditional British food made with fresh local ingredients. This includes regularly updated specials, high quality steaks, a fish of the day, vegetarian options and our famous homemade burgers. The meals feature home-baked bread from the bakery added to the front of the premise. The Baker's Arms has a fantastic public bar to the right side of the building nicknamed "the snug" offering a games room with a pool table and darts board. The public house also has a large stone-based beer garden area and a good deal of off-road parking. The baker's can be considered a green pub due to its installed ground-source central heating system which is supplemented by two wood-burners to offer a warm and friendly feel.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited the Bakers Arms with friends and family for Sunday lunch. Had read the previous reviews so was looking forward to it. Was not disappointed. The food was excellent, great value and the service very good. Visited with young children and the staff were great, nothing was too much, especially as one of the diners had food allergies. Great value and good selection on the menu. Super garden for children to run off their lunch whilst the adults enjoy the patio. Really recommend it and we will be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Finchley3peakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at The Baker's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi Finchley3peakers,
Thanks for your lovely review. Its a delight to here back from our customers, we really do appreciate it.
We look forward to seeing you again again in the near future.
Kind regards
Martin & Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

this has recently reopened but found it to be friendly food was very good and at the right price.will be going again.

Thank ozzyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at The Baker's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks Ozzyjak, we're really grateful for your feedback.
Its been alot of work to reopen the pub but we're really pleased with how things are going and hope to continue into the future.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Thanks for your support.

Kind regards
Martin & Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great food, good atmosphere, lovely people. Had 3 excellent meals here whilst staying in the Ludlow area. Great little pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 108anitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at The Baker's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate your support.
Hope to see you again very soon :)
Kind regards
Martin & Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The place has been sympathetically renovated, at what looks like great cost and certainly with care. Cosy & welcoming inside, with a variety of outdoor environments (yard, grounds, arbour.) Really excellent food & drinks, served efficiently by polite and friendly staff. If you're in the area, don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at The Baker's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for the support :) we really appreciate the feedback.
We hope we can continue to impress and look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again.

Kind regards
Martin & Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What an absolute gem. Really lovely food, presented immaculately with a warm friendly welcome. My family come each year to Orleton and have been waiting for the opportunity to eat here. We will now be making it part of our regular week with at least 1 meal, if not 2. Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at The Baker's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It definitely puts an extra smile on our faces :). We hope to continue to impress and look forward to your next visit.
Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Martin and Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Baker's Arms also viewed

Ludlow, Shropshire
Ludlow, Shropshire
 

Been to The Baker's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing