We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Diane from Nottingham”

Tean House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tean House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Middleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What an excellent choice when we chose Tean House. Robin and Jenny were excellent hosts and were on hand to give us such a warm welcome on arrival. The En-Suite room was superb and had wonderful views of the countryside. The property is in a secluded area which was an additional benefit although within close proximity to Ludlow.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with such a relaxing setting to enjoy this meal. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place which we will definitely be using it again. Excellent value for money!!

John & Diane West

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Tean House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Tean House on a recent August bank holiday break visiting Ludlow. Tean House is well located in a small village 5 minutes from the centre of Ludlow by car. Jenny and Robin are really great hosts our room was large and bright with our own bathroom opposite. Breakfast was fantastic with Jenny and Robin always on hand to provide advice about the area and help you book a nice restaurant or pub for the evening meal. Really good value compared to other B&B's in Ludlow

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkFloydCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Lovely ,quiet B and B near to the lovely town of Ludlow. Great room,delicious breakfast and superb attention to detail by very kind hosts, Robin and Jenny! And very competitively priced! Worth a visit if you intend visiting Ludlow and surrounding area. LinG

Room Tip: Just a beautiful house!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Unfortunately myself and my partner were unable to stay the full night due sickness but I wanted to write a review anyway to say just how nice robin and Jenny were given the circumstances. They refused to take any money for our brief stay and they were so under standing and kind about the situation. The b&b is a lovely converted home a few miles out of ludlow in a nice area, with lots of family pics about you cant help but feel very welcomed and relaxed. A lovely double bed room and it is a huge shame were unable to sample the breakfast come the morning. Many thanks again, Tom

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomF9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Whilst a couple of miles or so out of Ludlow this is a great place to stay. We stayed here as we cycled Lands End John-o-Groats and it definitely ticks all the right boxes for being welcoming, comfortable, clean and providing a hearty breakfast etc. What set it apart for us was Robin and Jenny's incredible kindness at a time of need! We arrived on a tight schedule with a bike with a serious breakdown and needless to say it was 5:30pm on Saturday evening of a bank holiday weekend; Not ideal for getting spare parts! We had few options as most bike shops had already closed until Tuesday. We eventually managed to speak to someone at Halfords 30 miles away and although they had closed someone agreed to stay back until we got there. We were going to take a taxi but Robin volunteered to take us the 60 mile round trip. We gave Robin money for fuel but he gave most of it back and told us to add it to our justgiving sponsorship for the Eden Valley Hospice. Bike repaired we set off on schedule early on Sunday morning and arrived in J-O-G on time 6 days later. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twiggythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have just returned from 1 night stay at Tean House near to Ludlow with my partner. This B&B is situated in a quiet residential area within easy reach of Ludlow and its surroundings. The hosts were fab, very helpful, the room was large, clean and fresh, the breakfast was delicious and the price was reasonable. Jenny recommended a nearby pub for an evening meal and even phoned ahead to reserve a table for us and both were very helpful with local information about car parking, etc. Altogether a delightful place to stay and, if we ever return to the Ludlow area, we would be sure to book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Tean House. Jenny and Rob were lovely hosts and the house is located in a lovely quiet cul de sac which backs onto lovely fields with great views. Jenny baked a cake for us to have a slice each afternoon and even gave us 2 slices for our journry home! Both Jenny and Rob were also happy to advise us on potential day trips and places to eat in the evening - Jenny even booked our table at a local pub for us to eat at. Our room had ensuite which we appreciated and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
2.6 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 49 in Ludlow
225 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 49 in Ludlow
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Whitfield House
Whitfield House
#7 of 49 in Ludlow
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tean House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tean House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Ledwyche Close | Ludlow, Middleton, Ludlow SY8 3EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Middleton
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Ludlow Countryside, Tean House is a family run B & B, in a modern house with a bygone air and all conveniences. Serving only fresh local food cooked to order to suit individual needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing