We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in a great location”

Tean House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tean House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Middleton B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in a great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having arrived a little earlier than expected we still received a warm welcome from Robin - we stayed on New Year's Eve as we were attending a wedding at Ludlow - so Tean house was an excellent location for us only a few miles from the venue. Jenny was out when we arrived but on her return she came up and introduced herself and without us requesting it made us a snack before we left for the wedding, which was much appreciated as we weren't expecting to eat until later (no large chain hotel would have done this!!) Tean House is clean and comfortable - home from home, Robin and Jenny are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble, rooms are a nice size and beds are comfortable - jenny takes your breakfast order the night before, we had requested a full English, which was delicious and made from locally sourced produce. We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and will definitely return when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtf0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent one night at Tean House (we booked again after our stay last October). Again superb breakfast, beautiful clean rooms, wonderful views. Robin and Jenny are very helpful and as there were no taxi's available on Saturday evening Jenny kindly drove us to the pub that Robin had booked us into for an evening meal and picked us up! This really was beyond the call of duty but very kind.
I have nothing but praise for this B&B.
However I wish there were more taxi's around the ludlow area we had a very long wait last year too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just returned home, September 15th 2013, from The Tean house, Middleton, Ludlow after an evening stay. Jenny and Robins B&B was beautiful, home from home. We had a large room with use of a large bathroom across the landing and views onto open fields. My parents stayed also and their room/private sitting room was extra special and just up another set of stairs from us. The breakfast was second to none, everything you could ever want and a big thankyou for recommending the Three Horse Shoes pub for our eveing meal, that was also fantastic.
Thankyou Jenny and Robin, Im sure we will be back for the 2014 Ludlow Food Festival.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfiesmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What an excellent choice when we chose Tean House. Robin and Jenny were excellent hosts and were on hand to give us such a warm welcome on arrival. The En-Suite room was superb and had wonderful views of the countryside. The property is in a secluded area which was an additional benefit although within close proximity to Ludlow.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with such a relaxing setting to enjoy this meal. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place which we will definitely be using it again. Excellent value for money!!

John & Diane West

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Tean House on a recent August bank holiday break visiting Ludlow. Tean House is well located in a small village 5 minutes from the centre of Ludlow by car. Jenny and Robin are really great hosts our room was large and bright with our own bathroom opposite. Breakfast was fantastic with Jenny and Robin always on hand to provide advice about the area and help you book a nice restaurant or pub for the evening meal. Really good value compared to other B&B's in Ludlow

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkFloydCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Lovely ,quiet B and B near to the lovely town of Ludlow. Great room,delicious breakfast and superb attention to detail by very kind hosts, Robin and Jenny! And very competitively priced! Worth a visit if you intend visiting Ludlow and surrounding area. LinG

Room Tip: Just a beautiful house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Unfortunately myself and my partner were unable to stay the full night due sickness but I wanted to write a review anyway to say just how nice robin and Jenny were given the circumstances. They refused to take any money for our brief stay and they were so under standing and kind about the situation. The b&b is a lovely converted home a few miles out of ludlow in a nice area, with lots of family pics about you cant help but feel very welcomed and relaxed. A lovely double bed room and it is a huge shame were unable to sample the breakfast come the morning. Many thanks again, Tom

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomF9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
2.6 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
445 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
1.9 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 48 in Ludlow
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Graig Bed and Breakfast Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tean House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tean House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tean House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Ledwyche Close | Ludlow, Middleton, Ludlow SY8 3EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Ludlow Countryside, Tean House is a family run B & B, in a modern house with a bygone air and all conveniences. Serving only fresh local food cooked to order to suit individual needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing