We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pollards Inn
Nearby Hotels
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
79
36
24
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
36
24
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildren's menuflush buttonshot glassserved separatelyfamily mealfor lunch todaybeer gardenquiz nightness gardensreal alegreat pubchristmas daylarge partyfish and chipslovely surroundingsfull english breakfastbe visiting again
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 159 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had always been given to understand that Pollards was a fairly upmarket pub, it isn't. The dining area was next to a very rowdy bar and was a walk through
from the garden. The tables were covered in plastic cloths that were stained and sticky, in need of a good wipe over. The menu was varied and sounded nice but when the food arrived, after a 45 minute wait, it was average and not very hot. A disappointing evening.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimptonjamie, Owner at Pollards Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for your review . Having recently taken over Pollards we are in the process of upgrading the whole building from top to bottom and have recently completed the bedrooms and restaurant areas. We are due to close the whole place from the 2nd July to complete the bar and conservatory areas where you recently dined. The reason we are using the cloths over the tables they are a temporary measure until we install the new furniture post re furb,as the existing tables are very worn and dated.Please come and try us after the 14th July when I hope you will have a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Have been going to Pollards for years under various owners. Went recently on Steak night, to find that recent changes had stooped the two for the price of one offer.....the friendly waiter was obviously aware this may disappoint / surprise people as he explained this first , the alternative 'steak night' offer was a free starter or dessert but this was for the same (or very similar) price as the early evening generic menu, though this did not include steak....personally did not think this was an attractive offer, but it was politely explained so fair play to them. The starters were promptly served and delicious, the two steaks were OK but nothing special in size, or way of cooking my requested rare steak was pink throughout with not a trace of red.......whereas I believe rare steak should have significant red. That said it is often the case in pub type food and it was still tasty. Service friendly, beer nice, ambience nice...lovely beer garden. One nit picking point the server was holding my knife and fork by the working ends not the handles when she put them down which was a bit off putting, however she was friendly so forgave her without comment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timmy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC