Visit Wales is the tourism board for Wales. Promoting the 14 different and distinct areas of Wales. With 3 national parks and 3 UNESCO sites.

Regions of Wales 

  • Cardiff, Capital of Wales
  • Carmarthenshire
  • Ceredigion/Cardigan Bay
  • Glamorgan Heritage Coast
  • Llandudno and Colwyn Bay
  • Mid Wales and Brecon Beacons
  • North Wales Borderlands
  • Pembrokeshire
  • Rhyl and Prestatyn
  • Snowdonia Mountains and Coast
  • South Wales Valleys
  • Swansea Bay, Mumbles and Gower
  • The Isle of Anglesey
  • Wye Valley and Vale of Usk

National parks

  • Brecon Beacons National Park
  • Snowdonia National Park
  • Pembrokeshire Coast

UNESCO sites 

  • Pontcysyllte Aqueduct & Canal
  • Blaenavon Industrial Landscape
  • Castles and Town Walls of King Edward I in Gwynedd