The Bank of Ireland building located on College Green across the street from Trinity College in Dublin was the headquarters of the Bank until the 1970's when they built a new headquarters building on Baggot Street in Dublin.

It was designed and built in 1729 to host the Irish Parliament. Supposedly, it was the world's first two purpose, two-chamber parliament building.

The building was purchased by the Bank of Ireland in 1803 when the Irish Parliament became defunct.

Today, the building serves as a branch of the Bank of Ireland. Visitors can visit the House of Lords Chamber within the building.