Yoshida Castle, originally built in 1505, is now the part of Toyohashi Park about 15 minutes walk from JR Toyohashi station. During Meiji, Taisho and Pre-World War II period, the castle remains had been used for the 18th infantrymen regiment of the former Japanese Imperial Army. After the war, the area became the public park. Remaining castle structures include stone walls on the riverside, dry moats and earthen forts. And in 1954 kurogane tower one of the corner yaguras of the castle was rebuilt.