We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

le moulin de Monts water mill

Save
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monts, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL306102
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andrew F
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This upstairs apartment has a lovely, French charm about it with beautiful views of the river in a quiet, tranquil spot. It is simply furnished but very comfortable. A good base for visiting the area and pleasant to come back to after a busy day out. The hosts, Lise and David, were on hand to help with local knowledge and...

More
Melbourne, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

More
Ruth D
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the reviews we expected a much more picturesque setting. Don't know where they took the picture from but the entry and surrounds of the property are nothing like shown. The back and front yards could be considered rustic but were actually just neglected. The main complaint was the quality of bed linens, towels and the horrible single rubber pillows....

More
Management response:

Extremely surprised to read your poor review of our property. the friends you were vacationning with and sharing the apt with who left a few days later, told us of their great experience here at the mill. true, it rained most of your stay, but this we can t control. You got lost driving over and were late ckecking in,...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 4 nights
£80
£80
£480
--
4 Sep 2016 -
24 Jun 2017
low season
4 nights
£65
--
£440
£1,480
25 Jun 2017 -
30 Sep 2017
Summer season
7 nights
£80
--
£540
£1,550
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
next door to Cande castle where the duke of Windsor got married.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tours: 20.0 km
Railway: St Pierre des corps: 12.0 km
Give us a call or leave a email, we will be happy to give you all the needed informations
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£65
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.