We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House in Provence

5 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
7 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Comfortable three bedroom detached house with pool . South facing with a magnificent view of the vineyards and countryside of Uzès. Large garden. Sleeps 6. Enjoy the calmness and total freedom this perfect chill out place has to offer. A 5 minute drive from shops and 10 minutes from Uzès. 30 Minutes from Nimes or 45 Minutes from Avignon All rooms are on the ground floor, i.e. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, large living room, dining room as well as the utility area with a bar and access to the rear patio. There is a Swimming Pool (10m x 5m x 1.80m) a large terrace a Ping Pong table and an area for playing Boule....Comfortable three bedroom detached house with pool . South facing with a magnificent view of the vineyards and countryside of Uzès. Large garden. Sleeps 6. Enjoy the calmness and total freedom this perfect chill out place has to offer. A 5 minute drive from shops and 10 minutes from Uzès. 30 Minutes from Nimes or 45 Minutes from Avignon All rooms are on the ground floor, i.e. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, large living room, dining room as well as the utility area with a bar and access to the rear patio. There is a Swimming Pool (10m x 5m x 1.80m) a large terrace a Ping Pong table and an area for playing Boule.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Michael B
Languages spoken:German, English, French
Response Rate:50%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2014
Write a ReviewReviews (5)

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

The property is rundown and dirty. We were greeted by a pile of dirty towels and sheets by the washing machine, dirty dishes in the sink, dirty toilet, very old half eaten watermelon in the refrigerator, opened food in the freezer, dirty toilet, no shower...More

Date of stay: September 2016
3  Thank Julie U
Reviewed 30 January 2016

it's ok but not more than that - everything is tatty, dilapidated and run down - much of the furniture is rusty/broken, worn - lamps outside had no bulbs, freezer didn't work, washing machine took too much power, swimming pool unsafe due to loose edge...More

Date of stay: September 2014
3  Thank Jeremy S
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2014

This was not my first time to this beautiful home but it was for my husband, he was absolutely taken with the property and the peacefulness of the entire package...location, area, views etc. EVERYTHING! Service was nothing short of excellent, from the start of booking...More

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank CDJK
Management response:Responded 20 September 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. I would be very happy to welcome you back any time.

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent communication with host. We were mailed precise easy to follow directions which led us directly to the house. On arrival we were welcomed by Nadine the property manager, who gave us a tour of the house explaining everything we needed to know. A bottle...More

Date of stay: April 2014
1  Thank Jennifer G
Management response:Responded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I'm happy you liked the House in Provence to which I would like to welcome you back any time.

Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

More

Date of stay: July 2017
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Washer
Highchair
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Freezer
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
A Winter Sun Getaway
Stereo System
TV
Hiking Trips
Parking
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Balcony
Ping Pong Table
Linens Provided
Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
VCR
Terrace
Toaster
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221503112