We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Beachview/ 2 Tenby Lodge

Save
Beachview and beach view from coastal path
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
Beachview and beach view from coastal path
Enjoying a drink on the lower balcony
View from bedroom 2 over the beautiful beach and bay
Master bedroom with door leading to upper Balcony
Master bedroom with ensuite
2nd ensuite bedroom
lounge area
Dining Area
Downstairs cloakroom where the hot water tank is and main electricity switch
fully fitted kitchen with washing machine
The Freshwater Burrows behind Freshwater beach
Freshwater Beach from the Burrows
Barafundle Bay at Stackpole
Barafundle Bay
Stackpole head and coast
Broadhaven Sands
Bosherston Lily ponds
Bosherston lily ponds
Carew Castle
Beaches at Shrinkle Haven near Manobier
Green Bridge of Wales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL422487
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gail F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely house and all very clean and modern and furnished to a very good standard. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine enjoying the view. Scenery around lovely. Very close to the beach with views over it. We visited Tenby which was lovely and also Carew Castle. Also...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Perthgour...
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We went there for a mid week break, for two of us, a first on Welsh soil. We chose Freshwater east as the picture of the beach and the proximity to other places of interest such as Pembroke, Pembroke Dock, Bosherston lily ponds and Barafundle Bay really appealed. From both points of view it was just perfect. The accommodation itself...

More
Management response:

We were disappointed we were given an average as Beachview has just been newly decorated with new comfy sofas, and new dining table. Due to its location free Wifi in Beachview is not possible (no telephone connection), but there is a wifi signal which is chargeable. There is also free Wifi in the area and this was offered. I am...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Not suitable for under 5s.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 7 nights
£100
£730
27 Oct 2016 -
31 Mar 2017
Default
7 nights --
£550
22 Jul 2017 -
2 Sep 2017
peak school holidays
7 nights --
£800
Fees
  • cleaning charge if not left clean and tidy: £30 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Weekend and Mid Week break available except Peak season. £75 refundable damage deposit required.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
BEACH AND SURROUNDING AREA:<BR>It is about 150 m to the beautiful long sandy beach. The National Trust Footpath is only 100 m away. From the coastal path there are the most fantastic views over the bay and coastline. From the coastal path you can walk to lots of secluded beaches including Barafundle Bay at Stackpole. Behind the beach is an area called Freshwater Burrows where you can walk and explore. <BR><BR>The views from here are amazing over the beach and coastline. Just by the National Park car park is a nature reserve where you can walk and maybe get a glimpse of some of the birds and wildlife in the area. There is a restaurant/ bar on site which is open in the peak season. There are grassy areas all around the park where the children can play safely. There is a sma... more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Cardiff: 90.0 km
Railway: Lamphey: 2.5 km
Ferry: Pembroke Dock: 5.0 km
The best way to get here to Freshwater East is by car. There are good road links, The M4 which from East to West starting at just outside London across to Swansea which then links up with the M48 and then A48 and then the coastal road down to the resort. <BR>The M4 interconnects with the M5 from the North down to the South of the UK.<BR><BR>There is a train station about 2 miles away at Lamphey and then you will need to get a taxi down to Freshwater Bay. There is a local coastal bus which travels around the area stopping off at the local beaches and towns of Pembroke and Pembroke Dock.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 150.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£100
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.