We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Ash Lodge

The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Front of lodge with decking. Back of the lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
38 reviews
The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Front of lodge with decking.
Back of the lodge.
Side of lodge with entrance porch.
Front decking overlooking the river - bliss!
Bright, airy lounge with outstanding views all round.
Hallway
Modern kitchen and dining area.
Beautiful oak dining table and chairs.
Twin bedroom with mirrored wardrobe doors.
Double bedroom with en-suite.
View of double bed with luxury pocket sprung mattress topped with memory foam.
Roomy shower with lots of pressure.
Decking catches the sunshine late into the evening.
View from the side decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clun, Shropshire, England
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1103279 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a well thought out holiday lodge. From the very start we were impressed. The setting and the views exceeded all expectations. Well done Denise and David for allowing us to spend time in this wonderful lodge. The wildlife was unbelievable, from the small minnows in the river to the Fight of the Bats at dusk, just awe inspiring. The...

More
Management response:

We are very grateful for such a lovely review. It is much appreciated. Yes, the warning of the portions at the Crown are well founded. However, we do recommend booking well in advance so not to be disappointed as they do get very booked up. We would be delighted to have these guests back again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Graham116...
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lodge was very clean and had everything we needed, except the Internet which we couldn't manage to access , this didn't affect us but when you have a 17 year old with you they find it hard to cope without Internet. We would definitely return for another visit. We found Ludlow and Bridgnorth to be a worthwhile trip, lots...

More
Management response:

Thank you Graham for your kind review. We are sorry you didn't manage to log onto the internet. It can initially be a little tricky, but most people seem to manage it. After you have logged on the first time your device remembers the log on details in the future. We are pleased that it didn't affect your wanting to...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Jess J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Ash Lodge. The lodge is in a beautiful setting and the enclosed patio area meant that out two year old could enjoy all the wildlife on the river and be totally safe. The lodge has everything you need and the local area is great. There is enough to do in the local area but...

More
Management response:

We are very grateful to our guests for this lovely review. As they mentioned, the fish and chips at the Crown, either eating in or take away on a Wednesday, is a must. We would be delighted to have these guests back anytime.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Hairdryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
£75
--
£555
2 Sep 2016 -
27 Oct 2016
Default
3 nights
£80
£90
£410
28 Oct 2016 -
22 Dec 2016
Default
3 nights
£65
£75
£320
23 Dec 2016 -
5 Jan 2017
Default
3 nights
£115
£125
£580
Additional Rate and Availability Information
If you would like a different changeover day to the one advertised, please let us know and we will try to accommodate you.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Once you arrive in Clunton, look out for the village pub called The Crown. Take the lane on the left hand side of the pub for a short distance until you cross a bridge. Then turn left and follow the lane down towards Bush Farm. Just before you get to the farm, the entrance to Clun Valley Lodges is on your left. As you enter the site, Ash Lodge is the second one on the left hand side in front of you, next to the river.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.